In my next life, I want to be everyone's person

Greetings people!🙌

Before I came of sensible age, I used to argue a lot about the existence of reincarnation, but when I saw that life is far more than argument, I just let everyone stay with their beliefs.

I grew up in a rural setting where superstition and mythical beliefs were very real. I saw a lot of things that made me believe in the existence of reincarnation, and I also saw some counter-features that made me doubt it.

I was a good pointer to reincarnation in my extended family, and till today, all those elderly relatives still call me the name of the person I reincarnated. I don't fight it; I just let go of the flow, allowing peace to reign. According to them, I reincarnated as one of their past warriors, hence the reason I was (maybe I'm still) afraid of Canon Shot. Please, this Canon shot is not what you know. Its sound causes earthquakes.

If I'm return in the next world;

  • Which country would it be?

Just like I told someone earlier today, I'm a very patriotic person, especially when it comes to sporting events where nations are represented internationally (eg. World cup), I can't just think of rooting for another country.

On a serious note, Nigeria is blessed all around; the only issue that's choking us is bad leadership, which has given birth to a lot of problems like insecurities, a harsh economy, and poor infrastructure to serve the citizens.
We don't face many natural disasters like earthquakes, typhoons, and others; the only one that comes is the floor, which is often sponsored by the opening of dams by neighbouring countries.

I will still choose to appear in Nigeria in my next life; I don't want to miss our kinda music (afrobeats), our kinda food (real swallow), the regular cruise from all angers... I wonder if there's any country that sees jokes in everything more than we do.🤷

  • What about family?

Omo! I won't lie here!
My upbringing was tough, with a lot of farm work. In my next life, I would like to still have my siblings and parents, but in a very rich home. My family is my number one thing on earth, and I would love to have those faces around, but this time not riding bicycles to farm but living a very easy life.

  • Would I still prefer to remain a male?

A big yes!
Although civilization has taken a good shape in our modern way of living, but men's freedom is far greater than that of women. I can't just imagine being caged like how I cage my sister's whenever I go home. Naa! I love my gender!


Image | Designed on canva

As I round up,
one thing I would love to change about myself in my next life is being sociable offline.

Oftentimes, my friends on social platforms do not agree whenever I tell them that I'm a very reserved person offline, regarding the way I spill out words online. Although I like this lifestyle currently because it has saved me from troublesome people as friends, but I would like to be this "everyone's person" in my next life, just like my dad is.

Thanks for reading.

This is my entry to the Week 80, Edition 01 of the Weekly Featured Contest in Hive Learners Community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center