I was once stage-frightened

Hello beautiful People!πŸ™Œ

I'm very sure you're doing good, just keep it upπŸ‘


Image designed by me via canva

The journey of a thousand miles they say, begins with a step. Wherever we are today, we all kicked off the journey from a point and that starting point always appears to be difficult in adapting to the terms of the situation.

Oftentimes, picking up such journey appears to be like living a comfort zone to a totally new place where humility, persistence, temperance etc are adopted as a way of life.

For me, I've passed through a lot of stages that were once seen as big hills to climb but I finally won and all appluads to persistency.

Being an Usher

I was the type that had a very chronic stage fright. When I was in Secondary, I don't do anything that would make the lecturer to drag me out to the front of the class, infact I don't ask or answer question because of this this stage fright.
I never thought that I would one day, be this bold, where I'll stand in the midst of thousands of crowd and still "no send anybody".

When I joined the Ushering department in our Local church during my Secondary school days, it was so hard for me to cope, infact I used to dodge being posted to any visible position.
But consistency and acceptance of responsibility killed the fear.

Although, that my local church comprised more of elderly people and just a little portion of youths, so it was easier for me to get along easily.

You know that kinda feeling when you're shy as an usher and suddenly sees the girl that turned you down walks in. Jeeez!😁😁.
So, the presence of elderly ones made it more comfortable for me to start up and picked it from there.

When I gained admission into the tertiary institution, I became a little bit double minded on joining the church ushering unit there because it's a very big branch, church of 3,000 - 4,000 multitudes and the major proportion were students unlike my home town that were elderly ones.

I took the bold step, joined and that was when I was fully initiated to crowd. Imagine me, standing in the forefront and welcoming everyone both the beautiful ones😁.


During those days, I had friends that had intentions of joining us, but they were scared to join. I usually asked them what they were afraid of, as if I didn't feel that way when I began the journey 😁.

Mounting the pulpit

For someone that's scared of crowd, how do you expect him to mount the pulpit to preach? Just how?? Well, that's my story.

I remember the very first day I was told to lead opening prayer in a midweek service, omo! I felt like the earth should open let me disappear from the scene.

But thank God, although I'm not good in English but I've been privileged countless times in different places to minister to crowds, including my lecturers.
If not that I have 'kokonut head', i would have become a pastor but naaaah!


Thanks for reading


This is my entry to the Week 47, edition 01 of the weekly Featured Contest in Hive Learners Community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center