GROWTH

December last year I was battling depression, struggling to survive day to day with the sick Techno Pop 2 power I was using. Today I look back and I'm grateful for how far I have gone. Everything I am within a year has been because of the strive to become better. I wouldn't say I am where I wish to be, but I'm certainly not where I was a year ago. Right now I can recount every huddle, every feeling, every hunger, and every fire that burned through me and led me to this very point. I am more than grateful because I am a product that hard work pays, I am a product of consistency and determination. I know what it feels like to be in an “all is lost moment” yet striving hard for survival. Above all, I know the feeling of accomplishing a long-time dream.

THE BEGINNING OF MY HIVE JOURNEY

I started out on hive almost two years ago, in a bid to make something out for myself as I entered my final year in the higher institution. If I'm to be blunt here, there was nobody to help me or show me how to navigate my part to success on hive when I started, there was nobody to preach the gospel of consistency to me as I do to those I have onboarded, there was no one to tell me the do’s and don'ts on hive. I made every mistake there was to make as a newbie novice, I got experience from the repercussions of making wrong decisions out of ignorance, and I got penalized for the wrong things I did ignorant of the rules. But I also got rewarded for the right efforts I made out of a heart to keep pushing.

I don't know how I managed to not give up, but I certainly did and it has paid off a great deal. Last year, my account was worth less than $50. In a year I have added more than $250 and counting to my account worth. Last year I was struggling with consistency, but this year I've been able to achieve consistency by publishing a post every day. Last year there was a lot I never knew about the hive Blockchain. This year I have learned a lot of things, created relationships with amazing people on the Blockchain, and if there's anything to summarize everything I have stated is that I have grown. I have not just grown in hive, I have grown in the real world. I had only a wack phone last year, now I have a way better phone, a laptop, a power bank, and a Job.



And this is where I say it wasn't all my efforts that brought me here, and I'm grateful to God for strength and grace to keep pushing despite everything that came my way. There were times I entered into tight corners that brought me into depression to the point I wanted to end my life, but somehow I found grace to come out of them and keep pushing. I've been pushing, I'm still pushing, and by God's grace l will keep on going.

ALL PHOTO CREDITS ARE MINE
THIS IS MY RESPONSE TO HIVE LEARNER'S PROMPT FOR WEEK 91 EPISODE 3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments