This content was muted by Hive Learners moderators for not following community guidelines.

My Favorite Sports : Soccer

soccer_g3c6632903_1920.jpg
Image Source

It is good to be back into the contest, Which was given to us by our organizers. I am always glad when a topic is been dropped on #contest-announcement on Discord. Today, I will talking about soccer, I know many of us are familiar with soccer, I will be talking about that same soccer today and I am sure you all will like what you read.

Tell us about that sport you love watching or playing. Tell us a little bit about it and how it is played. And tell us why you enjoy it so much.

I know many of us on the newbies community will be a football fan and will love to talk about soccer, I would love to do different, but how can I do different when what i really know is soccer, seat back and enjoy as you read.

WHAT IS SOCCER
Soccer is a game played by eleven person's the Goal Keeper, Defenders, Midfielders, Wingers, Forwarders and strikers which makes them a complete team.football_4714395_480.jpg
Image Source

WHERE IS IT PLAYED
Soccer is a game played in a Green Grass field with a goal post at each ends. This is more like an advanced definition, I will give the layman's definition, it is a stadium made of Green Grass and it is filled with thousands of seats for the fans to watch.stadium_g4f1a51248_1920.jpg
Image Source

HOW TO PLAY SOCCER
The main objective of soccer it is to move the ball or push the ball of the pitch towards the goal post of your opponent in the soccer game. A soccer game is made up of a 90minute game and that is even for a standard game, it is splited Into two's first half 45min and second half 45min.

SOCCER RULES
This are rules we might know already but i love to state them out for a proper write up below;

• No hand balls : if a hand ball is done is done out the field it will be a yellow card, but if done in the box 18 that would be a penalty

• Throw-in : This happens when a ball goes off the line in the field.

• Corner kicks & Goal Kicks

• Fouls

• Direct & Indirect kicks

• Penalty Kicks

This are the list of the rules, I can remember and i could only elaborate some because some are alike a Little.

REASON WHY I LIKE SOCCER SPORTS

This is the best part of the question, I love soccer because it is entertaining and fun, it is very addictive too and most of all it brings people together this the main reason why I do like it soccer brings the world together that is what made it more special than other sports.

That's all for today, My review about soccer games and why I love it , I hope i was elaborate enough for y'all to understand thanks for stopping to read.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now