How have I dealt with my inferiority complex? || Week 73 - Issue 01 || "INFERIORITY COMPLEX"

Hi there @Hivelearners people, Happy Tuesday to all of you, I really hope you are doing well and having a very productive day.
This is my second post in this community in which I confess not to be very active due to my short time as a member and that lately I had been in a difficult family situation. Fortunately I managed to stabilize a little and publish again in this interesting community.

Based on this week's featured content I wanted to explain a little bit about my short experiences feeling inferior, stating question number one:

"Have you ever felt inferior to your peers?"

Yes, Unfortunately it is so, since I can remember I have had an unfortunate habit of feeling worthless, that I am not worthwhile and that I matter little, which has involuntarily alienated me from some acquaintances and peers.
I have also reflected this negative thinking in love relationships, allowing the entrance of toxic and unhealthy behaviors for a couple.
This sad feeling is due to the lack of a father figure during my growth because I was the first daughter of my father but I was not cared for as it should be, since I did not count with his presence in the most important moments of my life nor with his moral support which generated a certain fear of rejection and abandonment during all my relationships both in love and friendship.

Were you ever able to overcome it?

I consider that I am still going through a process of self-improvement in which fortunately I have a more mature version of myself and more prepared to face situations where I may feel inferior or someone may try to make me feel inferior. My goal is to complete myself as a person and with the help of my inner child to uproot these thorny branches that my father left behind when he went to another family and left me behind.

What did you learn from the experience??

It is true that some people are important for the healthy growth of a person as parents are, but they are not vital because there have been millions of people who have surpassed themselves and have always needed the support of one or both parents, but it was not a brake to achieve their goals but rather a motivation to prove to themselves how strong they are, I hope to be one more example of this and I have understood that although there are people with benefits and virtues that I never had it does not mean that makes me less than them, we all fight for what we want and we all do it in a unique way, we all have unique powers that the rest do not have and that is the beauty of being human.

This was all my post and I thank you very much for taking the time to read it, I hope you have a great week and see you next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center