RE: RE: A CHILD’S EXCESSES: WHOSE FAULT IS IT?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A CHILD’S EXCESSES: WHOSE FAULT IS IT?

RE: A CHILD’S EXCESSES: WHOSE FAULT IS IT?

Hello there, PA. My device was really low when I started reading this post. I read this post (after your call), but I didn't want to drop my comment yet. So, I charged my device a bit and gave this post a second read. Simply put, I have read this post two twice.

Hope, you and I agree that parenting isn't easy. This is why it is important to have everything in place before becoming a parent. If you don’t want your child to suffer, you have to put the right resources in place.

As soon as a child steps into the world, they become the responsibility of their parents. It is the duty of the parents to shower their kids with love, care and support. That’s the right thing, right?

Yes, Hope. I agree with you that mothers and fathers tend to train their children with soft hands. Parents have soft a spot their kids. A mother who carried her child for 9 good months, suffering and struggling would definitely have a soft spot for that child. Naturally, mothers have soft spots for kids.

A child only ends up becoming a nuisance to the society when parents don’t do their jobs properly

No, Hope. I don’t agree with you. One bit. You other points are valid, but this one? Nah! A child “ONLY” ends up becoming a nuisance to the society when the parents don’t do their jobs properly? No, Hope. No! Here’s what I think; your perspective is altered and diluted because you have probably not seen or heard enough! I agree with you that children become a nuisance when parents don’t do their jobs properly.

However, this doesn't happen all the time. Not in all cases. According to you, 100% of the time children go astray, it is the parent's fault. No! I tell you, Hope. Some children’s stubbornness is inbuilt. Yes! You just need prayers.

I have heard and had first-hand stories and experiences. Okay. How about we use this as a case study: ABC is a child who has always been stubborn since he was a kid. Despite his parent's teachings and beatings, he never listened. They spent hours preaching and trying to correct him, but he never listened and ended up becoming a nuisance. Whose fault is it?

I know you might argue that the parents gave up on him, but you should know this; it gets to a stage when a children grows out of the shed of their parents. Parents will not always be capable of correcting (beating and trying to change) their kids. When they get to a certain age- 20, maybe? They are already on their own.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now