Hive's Scalability & The Compromise Of Commitments.

Has This Post's Title Done Justice To This Post? I don't Know, But It's More About Commitment & Growth Of Which I've Taken Some Drastic Measures


png_20221207_073144_0000.png



My health issues sure did choose the wrong timing, making it difficult for me to even get my head straight to create anything meaningful. However, I took the time to read more posts, seems it only required me to stare at my phone. However, I couldn't leave feedback because I was just feeling too weak to type.

I also took the time to check my account, and I had to do some massive unfollowing, to be honest, I did that because some of the contents created by these accounts were either writing too much FUD posts, or I wasn't really getting any value from the contents they were creating. Another reason is that some of these accounts are on constant power-downs and showed no sign of longevity for this place.

I wrote a post talking about my plans to buy more hive during this bear season, funny thing is that I got some skeptical reactions like

"what if hive don't stay here for too long?"

While that's only a logical assertion, I feel that if we begin to apply logic to every crypto stance, then no one would build anything realistic, not here, not with Bitcoin, and not with any crypto asset in its entirety. I get it, the bear season makes people skeptical, they're afraid of loss and this fear makes them imagine things.

Before the SBF saga, we were on a positive precipice. Staying at 50 cents seems positive, for a bear market, but SBF happened and once again people are beginning to question the fabrics, based on prices, panic selling, not building enough, and not supporting the chain in the many ways they can do so. One thing I've come to understand is that hive wouldn't grow itself unless we choose to grow it. The endless bickering about lack of development and low prices is what we can do together as a community.

Yesterday, I saw a project as hex which doesn't even come close to hive getting some massive marketing. When you look at the schematics of the project, it doesn't seem revolutionary or groundbreaking, with no utility, no use case, just some "lock up your fund for 5 years and get 50% ROI on them" kind of thing

But they're endlessly shilling this pile and it's crazy that not many of these complainers are taking the time to sell the hive pitch. I saw the hive-sponsored project going on in Ghana, and I expected some madder shilling from that project, but there wasn't any.

This could have been used to target brands, and products with real-life use cases that want to bring their product to the chain, but this hasn't happened. Of course, I know there are businesses in Ghana, and rather than just community development, these guys could have targeted these businesses, two things that would happen are exposure and partnership that could create more use cases here even if not new investment or money.

The reason is, no one is an expert on all things blockchain, but then with the right intentions, we can choose to learn and do better. If we begin to wait for some professional marketing, it might come but each and everyone here would need to play their role. Hive is not a regular social platform. On the surface, this is what it is, but the techy part is what creates sustainability and relevance, hence this is what is worth promoting.
Whether newbies or oldies, the fact that everyone wants hive to scale for their reasons, creates a direct ripple responsibility for hive to be everyone's business. I don't know why this is difficult to understand.

For example, FTX wasn't a bad project, but it was the bad intentions of SBF that ruined it. There are no fabrics to measure or compete, hive will never be Facebook or Twitter,

who set these standards anyway?

There's no reason why we cannot be the first at being what we are. We do not need to blow up like Facebook, we just need to blow up enough in the right space, that relevance is what will make us dogged.

There's no doubt we have the product, the intention is good, and the space is revolutionary but we just have to create good actions, everyone should see it as a responsibility to foster good intentions towards this place. Apart from the #posh project, people shouldn't limit Twitter to a place where they can just dump posts.

We live in a world where people have little attention spans, so we have to do better. There are people with great influence on other social fronts and they're not even maximizing this enough. Some people can sell some really good pitches with their tweets, but they're not utilizing other spaces to do this. I feel I have come to that conclusion where I will prioritize those who prioritize hive.

It's our Blockchain for God's sake and I see no reason why we should leave its growth, it's marketing to only a group of people as I said in the beginning, there's no magic anywhere, we have to organically build what we want to enjoy. It is time to stop letting the bear market determine our commitments.

I don't mean to offend anyone with this post, I just feel this is the right thing. We can't all be experts at everything. There must be a place where everyone will excel, after all, it's a "HIVE" (pun intended). We've made some mistakes collectively, but it's nothing.

This place has the potential to scale bigger than our expectations because the product is relevant, but we just have to work. I have noticed some people adding their quota in their creative ways. I'll keep scouting for more of these people, following them, and helping them in whatever way I can because they're vested in their ways and seeking the growth of this blockchain.




Interested in some more of my works?


How To Be "THE" Content Creator You Always Desire
The Consequences Of Being Overly Assumptive About Money
A 1.6 Million Naira Use-case For iPhone 14
Free Money: What Will You Do With $216k Worth Of Crypto In Your Wallet? (2)
The 4 Ways Of Developing A Relevant Niche As A Content Creator
Tech & Gadget Sophistication; Picture & Aesthetics

png_20220427_140059_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now