Resting during the weekend is a lot of vibe for me

The weekend begins on Friday through Sunday; however, here in Nigeria, Friday is a workday, and the vibe mostly commences by the evening. Just like today being a Friday, work has been on since the morning, with the usual lazy awakening wishing that I could further enjoy some sleep. Friday is a day that is mostly less busy, most often because it is viewed as the end of the weekday and people often look forward to a weekend of rest as opposed to Mondays, when the energy to work is optimal, even though it is likely out of compulsion.

Once dusk knocks on Fridays, my weekend has begun in earnest, and certainly my alarms are put off for Saturday and Sunday to ensure my early morning sleep is not interrupted. My Friday evenings are mostly spent in my house, with occasional evening walks around the environment as a form of relaxation from the week’s stress. My walking around is mostly for the fun of it, and a toddler could outrun me since my steps are usually very slow.

Recently, I have engaged my evenings like every other day to create content, but of course, Friday and the weekend are generally the periods I watch movies. These movies could range from Hollywood, Bollywood, Korea, or Nollywood, as I have few preferences. I just don't like seasonal movies because I can’t guarantee my commitment to completing any of them.

Once night falls on Friday, if my friends are in town, it is almost certain we will have a hangout or, at the very least, drive around town. Our drive around town does not need to be specific; sometimes we do that just for the fun of it, to ease out the stress of the outgoing week.

source

Saturday is my rest day. It is a day I love to wake up at my convenience, and receiving calls or having an engagement are usually spoilers for me. It is on such a day that I could choose to wash my car or have some deemed vital engagements. Other than such, I love to be in doors, waking up to movies, Hiving, food, going back to movies, and eventually taking some naps or sleep.

Well, if there are wedding occasions, I like to target the reception time, and you know it is mainly for the food part, so the couples can continue with their love lives.
Usually, I visit my parents at the family house and spend a night or two with them as a ritual. This affords me the opportunity to cater to some domestic needs while I check on their health.

By Sunday, I get to attend church, which is close to my parents’ house, and tidy up my chores at home. If there are places or people to visit, Sunday afternoon is that time. Once the evening knocks, I return to my own apartment and try to get enough rest before the dreaded Monday morning. Oftentimes, the weekend is always too short, and before I blink, Monday morning is upon me.

Recently i boughy some card games and hope to buy more games in case i have visitors that come around. The weekend has been a good opportune time to practice my recently purchase bicycle.

Anyways, I love having my weekend to myself and hate when it is intruded on, especially with impromptu assignments. The weekend is my resting phase.

Thank you for reading. I would love to have your comments and contributions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments