Living the life of an influencer

Beyond the regular notion of the famous influencers who have almost all their lives on social media, there is another part of being a social media influencer that I have come to appreciate, and that is the life-changing impact made on the lives of a few citizens who genuinely show their inadequacies.


I partly followed the story of a lady on X sometime ago who had her life changed because she shared how she had begun to wake up by 4:30 a.m. every day to cook for her husband, who had earlier come home, and boasted on how another colleague at work, a female, often brought food for him, even bringing a spare cutlery. Immediately the social media heard of her approach to waking up very early every day, a fund was raised for her without her even having the intention of making money on social media. The lady in question was only sharing her personal story, and the power of influencers changed her financial status significantly.


And for some other people, they've received freebies, sponsorships, and find raising because of sharing genuinely concerning stories or images, and such attracted influencers who mobilized the social media to bring a positive change in the lives of these simple citizens.

IMAGE CREDIT


WOULD I LOVE TO BE A SOCIAL MEDIA INFLUENCER?

The social media remains a large community that can have immense potential to impact the lives of a few or even the majority of people. Influencers are able to sway the loyalty of fans in the direction desired. My personality has also been one to reach out to a good number of people and establish and maintain a cordial relationship with them. I've equally come to accept that I cannot solve the world's problems, but I can touch a few lives to make tangible differences. So yes, I would love to be a social media influencer, one where I can drive traffic to a line of thought or even change policies to better the lives of the masses.


WOULD I BE ABLE TO LIVE WITH THE RESPONSIBILITY OF BEING AN INFLUENCER

My life is already busy enough, but for a lifestyle that impacts and brings value to a large audience, I can easily rearrange my life to prioritize my efforts. The life of an influencer can be very demanding, as fans often trail and expect a regular update on their role models. Influencers are often active, and so are their fans.


UPHOLDING ETHICS AND VALUES AS AN INFLUENCER.

I believe one golden rule I would adopt is to be truthful and minimalistic. The media is often crazy about extravagant lifestyles and gossip, but we have some noble influencers who, because of their integrity, can drive the media in a direction of choice. I believe this is the category of influencers I would prefer to be in. There are influencers who fake lifestyles just to gain traffic and attention and stay aboard the media frenzy competition. That part is one I would stay far away from.


WOULD I PREFER ANY OTHER JOB THAN BEING AN INFLUENCER?

For the possible positive impact I can have on lives and policies, I believe I can be comfortable being an influencer even though I would definitely engage in other extracurricular activities to keep my mental sanity optimum.


Social media influencers have a gift to change lives and policies, and the world seems to be all about the media. Being an influencer could be an avenue to achieve goals faster than usual means.


Thank you for reading. I would love to have your comments and contributions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center