HIVE LEARNERS|| MY CHILDHOOD GAME: PAPER DOLLS, PANTINS AND PUPPETS

Hello Hive learners community, once again I m here on the prompt. This time we talking on Childhood games.

For me even though I loved playing video games, there was not much time of me playing them, reason was they were said to be addictive and abusive back then, recent research say they develop imagination and hand eye coordination though, but games are games. Lately at home, I notice whenever my nephews see me around they bring out chess and I wonder how smart these kids are getting, teaching and playing chess with them. I wish I had someone to teach me chess at their age, but I grew to learn it.

Back then we had brick games on the hand held devices, with tank Tetris and the TV games, sega, Nintendo and then I know some DVDs players back then came with contra and bike racing. I was already off to Uni when I discovered PC games.

download (10).jpeg

Src

My preference however of my childhood was determined by power supply and my environment. I loved to play, but then when there is no light for days and nothing to play with I had to make do with toys and ofcourse imaginative play with paper human dolls, pantins and puppets. I could sit for hours imagining and forming up stories in my head. I often played soccer with them and with an imaginative ball. Hehe. I m not sure anyone understands it, my mum ones tried to know what was going on in my mind, for my sisters they ll just leave me to my corner. I had a back of toys where I put my game dolls. Light or no light, I had fun for my own self. No one else was needed. Just me in my calm mind. Hehe

I kept cardboard and calender papers preciously because it was gonna be useful for me. Looolll.

This game me freedom to imagine any game I wanted. Racing, tuning, football, basket ball, wrestling boxing anything, and even imaginative movies.

Paper dolls were it for me. Yes.. I m sure by now you know I may sound weird. That's so true tho.

I may get bored of games, especially the repeated cycles and the illusive imaging, I saw that most games where restricted to what the creator could think of and so I wanted more my abilities exceeded what the brick game gave. Played soccer and super Mario to the end severally, entered different worlds and floating in rewards, it still didn't measure. Street fighters and contra where my shooting games then but it was completed severally, my brothers and I would play it well. Having grown up one game I still play is the NEED FOR SPEED MOST WANTED. What I love about it is the multiple possibilities it has embedded. No other NFS game can compare even tho it was released since 2005.

I ve said much. Lol. I look forward to seeing your own childhood games. And if you play NFS do let me know, lets do some challenges together.

Thanks for reading.

@jaydr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center