Traveling To Unknown Place Complexities !!!

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about In The Last 24 Hours


I would like to start this post with a beautiful quote from Ibn Battuta


Travelling – it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller."

A lot has happened in the past 24 hours, but I will share only about the travelling that I did to attend my friend's marriage. I got an invitation from a friend of mine @aamirijaz, who lives in the other city.

He did attend my marriage two years ago, and now it was my duty to attend his marriage, but due to some family-related chores, I first cancelled my plan to attend his marriage, but then I realized, it's also important to attend his marriage too because we are a very good friend and he always treats me as I am his brother.

after buying my own car, I rarely travelled on public transport, but this time I was travelling alone, so there was no need to Burn extra fuel when i was going through a rough time in my life.

I decided to travel by Train, It was my first ever visit to Faislabad The train took 3:10 hours to reach Faislabad, but it was a surprise for me, that the address I wanted to reach was still 51 Kilometers away.

Thankfully there was a bus station near the railway station, I went to the bus station, there were people standing in front of their buses and they were calling people to travel with them.

I asked the fare to reach Chiniot, some told me 250 and some told me 150. So I decided to travel with the one charging 150. The bus was fully crowded as can be seen in the above.

I don't know if it was a good decision to save the 100 RS, but I felt uncomfortable travelling in that minibus. You can see the shocking reaction on my face due to the people sitting around me.

The minibus took 1 hour to reach chiniot from Faislabad, believe me, there was another surprise for me, I still needed to travel 19 kilometres to reach Aamir's village house.

I went to the shop and asked the shopkeeper, how i can reach to this address now? He told me that, I needed to use that bus, there was a bus standing waiting for the passengers, to reach the destination.

I went to the bus and asked the bus conductor about the fare to reach my destination, he told me, they would charge 100 RS. I agreed and sat on the Bus.

These were the people sitting next to me, this bus was also full. I took the bus around 20 minutes to finally reach my final destination.

thought it was fun, but it was also tough and it made me feel tired. Travelling alone can be tough for you if you don't know the place where you are travelling to.

But I am sure, my next travel to Aamir's place will be easy or at least I will know how many times I need to change the bus or how many modes of travelling I need to use to get there.

I had a lot of fun, which I am going to share in my regular post.

Take Care Everyone.


Read my latest Blogs.


Our Health Care System Disappointed Me Most Of the Time!!!

Strolling Through Nature's Canvas: A Garden Walk

Hive Keeps Me Away From My Phone !!!

Food of Thoughts for Liketu Community !!!

I am Not In Favor Of Equal Pay At All !!!

Chicken Steam Roast Recipe.

October Is Here, It's Your Chance to Win 5000 HBD !!!

It is Close to Impossible to Turn this world into a better world !!!
Un-Intentially Broken Promises !!!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency