Discovering The One Virtue That Binds All Others

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is The One Virtue.

Thumbnail.jpg
Image Source

This Picture is downloaded from Unsplash and edited by me on Photoshop.

image.png

I would like to start this post with a beautiful quote from Socrates


"Virtue is not a destination; it's a journey of continuous self-improvement."

We all have heard the quote Kindness is a virtue, There is no doubt in this quote that kindness is, in reality, a virtue But today I'm going to talk about another kind of virtue that is known by everyone of us, but we don't really much care about it. Here I am including myself also.

Yes, I am talking about always speaking the truth and never telling a life. Speaking the truth every time is also a virtue in front of me. We should always speak the truth regardless of the situation we are in.

It is not only going to help us in this world but also in the afterlife. I am a true believer in the afterlife. Many of you may not believe this thing.

Let me share a beautiful story From our Beloved Prophet Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH) regarding this virtue.

image.png

I don't remember the Proper source of this story, and I try my level best to write in my words.

One day Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH) was sitting in the Holly Mosque In Madina, there was this person sitting, he came to the Holy Prophet and said, he has every bad habit that anyone could think of and now I want to come on the right path and leave every habit. Please advise me on what I could do in this scenario.

The Holy Prophet (PBUH), advised him that you should stop telling ( speaking ) lies and come to me after one week.

The next day, the inner bad person asked him to go out and do bad things. but suddenly the thought came to his mind about what he would say to Prophet Muhammad ( PBUH) When he asked me about it next week. He Rejects the idea of theft because he really wanted to be a good man.

The next the same thing happens and the same way, he rejected idea of a bad deed, because he couldn't say lie to Prohet Muhammad ( PBUH) . In this way, the week got passed.

On the selected day, he went to Prophet ( PBUH), He asked him how his week went. He told everything to him and told him everything what happened during last week.

image.png

You can easily see, with the help of this Virtue of not telling a life, This man's all bad habits got finished.

You can easily get the importance of always speaking the truth from this story. I think everyone of should have this virtue, it will prevent us from all the bad habits and deeds.

Speaking a truth may hurt you for sometime, but it will reward you in the longer run. This virtue can vanished all the bad habits from your personality if your really care about it.

image.png

I have been hurt many time because of the lack of this virtue in the people, but now I have learn to ignore these things. You can not change everyone. There will always be some people who are ready to hurt you by any mean. Some will hurt you from speaking a life and some will hurt you in any other way.


Read my latest Blogs.


Trying Liketu For the First Time.

Easiest Irresistible Homemade Mango Ice Cream Recipe

When Kindness is Met with Ingratitude !!!

Exploring the Colors, Flavors, and Stories of Market Friday!

Lessons from Ground Zero: Unveiling the Realities of My First Job

Discovering the Essence of True Happiness.

Village life - A Happy Life.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency