Some Blessings From The Lockdown


image.png

source


The COVID-19 pandemic was a tragic and unfortunate occurrence that befell us. Indeed, it is not something anyone would look forward to occurring ever again as a lot of people and businesses perished completely. Mass panic set in and no one was remotely prepared for it in any shape or form. Thus, covid was an outright disaster no one would wish to experience again.

However, in the midst of all the chaos, there was some sparkling light embedded within it somewhere. This was because although COVID grounded us in our various households, we had little time to either learn a skill or ponder over what was really important to us. The lockdown was therefore a learning point for many people across the world.

During the lockdown period, I made it a point to focus my attention on learning computer-based programs and software that could help me secure a remote job. My primary focus was on getting myself abreast with some computer programming languages such as Python and JavaScript. I ended up learning all about Python but not much about JavaScript. But even with my basic Python skills, I still couldn't get any work to earn some income.



image.png

source


That is when I came across blockchain technology and started reading more about it. It was quite fascinating to me that blockchain had been in existence for some time and yet still there were many individuals who had not yet even heard about it. I took my time to read about the ecosystem including Hive and other tokenomics.

Also, the lockdown period was when I started taking my cryptocurrency knowledge seriously. I sacrificed my time to learn all about exchanges, depositing, and withdrawing from fiat to any of the currencies, as well as trading professionally on exchange platforms. After getting a hang of it and generating some funds from both blockchain and trading, I realized that indeed the lockdown helped out a lot.

This shows that there is truly light at the end of most tunnels. You just have to be patient and explore new opportunities at all times. That way, there would always be some sort of hope for you regardless of the situation at hand.

Thank you for your attention.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center