Loving myself.

Happy New year everyone!

The new year comes with an opportunity to be more, to do more, living the best life anyone can imagine. For some time now I have been away from hive because of some surrounding issues. I know I have missed a lot but there is still a chance for me to explore hive. Going through my feed I came across a friend's content about self-love, then I had to analyze myself if I really treat myself with the love I deserves. Seeing how it works, self-love can seen as a concept that deals with one's happiness.

SELF-LOVE


Image source

This is the ability of one ensuring his or her happiness is sure. When you value yourself, you treat urself with love. Sometimes some of us don't understand our value or worth which is why we end up thinking often leading to comparing ourselves with those around us which is not a healthy way of treating ourselves. To deliberate on this, Whenever we consider the treasure in us I believe we won't end up treating ourselves badly.

When you don't love yourself

There are so many things that most times influences self love as well as those that hinders self-love.

  • Your constant negative thoughts hinders self-love

  • Expecting more than what is around your reach.

Loving yourself is not until you buy yourself the most expensive gift, but even with the least thing, love can be expressed.

How I pamper myself

I know some of us will be driven to materials things but no, here is my first option.

1. A spare time to rest.

Life is a treasure that is why I device this way of pampering it. Some of us over labour ourselves in the cause of struggling in Life. This most times affect even the natural sleep entitled to everyone, understanding that the body needs this to function accurately, everyday doesn't pass by without a good night rest or day rest from me. Some of us may be tempted to say why will someone device a means to sleep? This may be on grounds that sleep is natural. Funny enough there was a time I almost didn't value myself and was in the verge of developing insomnia. This was as a result of focused life target in my academics. Now, no matter what there's a always a reminder for me to sleep daily.

2. My Cravings

I am not the type that often craves for different material things but when I do, I always settle it in one way or the other, sometimes dwelling on the fact that life is too short for someone not to spend it to the fullest. In this case, last week was when I gave myself a special treatment by taking myself out.

Thank you for reading!!
I am @isaacngore.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center