Evaluating N11k plus to be spent on a weekend | Nigerian Currency.

Greetings Everyone.

wallet-1013789__480.jpg
Source

Life without money can be miserable, this modern age mostly involve activities that requires money. Not as in time passed, were people were living a free life, a life where you can get food easily from the farm or garden or while strolling in the forest.

I was told about how life was easy, where a Kobo meant something and 1 naira used to purchase something reasonable. Today the reverse is the case, funny enough 1 naira does not exist in my country again and even the currency's available which are N5, N10 and even N20 are insignificant, meaning going to purchase something reasonable with that amount can not be considered knowing that one sachet of water is no longer ten naira.

Living in Nigeria without money (good money) can make someone sick. Nigerian currency no longer has value compared to other currencies which are kind of stable. Today your hear petrol is at this price tomorrow the whole story changes.

Can there be fun with 11k through the weekend?

Let's see 🤷🏾‍♀️

If I am considering a fun-filled weekend, then I have to enjoy myself and even save some money to start up a new week. How will you feel after enjoyment and going back to sipping garri with only salt? 😂 The whole enjoyment is of no essence when it can't be sustained.

Spending my weekend with N11,000, I will first of all consider mobility because having fun requires movement and if I'm using a car of my own I'm budgeting N3000 for petrol which is about 14liters of petrol, this is when I spare some distances or locations.

Checking my balance, I will be left with N8000. Knowing that weekends starts from Friday evening, 8k has to sustain me from Friday evening to Sunday evening and possibly leave something for a fresh start.

The 8k will be divided in 2k, 3k, 3k which is for Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday respectively. The fun will not end only at home or in an outing, the pleasure will be extended to the church also. Seeing that the whole money has gone, not on full pleasure as the money won't really serve attaching a friend who is extravagant but can manage with a brother or Sister who understands the economy. I don't think they will be any money left for a new week.

In this case I will prefer a fun-filled weekend at home, using part of the money to make a small investment for another weekend 😁

Thank you for reading!!
I am @isaacngore.
This content is written by a hustler. INVEST IN THE FUTURE | Secure the bag.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center