Bad things happen for good reason

According to popular saying by Marcus Aurelius which says “Nothing happens to anybody that nature does not fit him to bear.” There's always a reason why things happen, every coincidence is planned by God, things which might seems mysterious to us is known to God.

Sometimes God puts a blessing in disguise just to test us in someway, my mother will always tell us to be patient with God, bear with whatever we and going through and we should never think God has forgotten, she was a testimony of it as God suprised her even when all hope is lost.

2N61tyyncFaFc5ntfuipfg8oUptKPSKgdk8JMWeKrePu2UkBZucwHAFWSEDe1GgcbUCGzEiDov2BQvXtq5MrgM4fhrsfrxnGQVriR6ZWWDFjytwMqeFxhxL6G1B6MTK9URF5Xa6bmA8n.webp

Some years ago after my SSCE (Senior Secondary Certificate Examination), while I was struggling for admission, thanks to God I passed my WAEC (west African Examination Council), but getting admission made me go through hell.

Right after my WAEC I did JAMB (Joint examination Matriculation Board), which I also scored above pass mark, even though my intentions were to gain admission into polythecnic (The Polythecnic Ibadan), my focus was there because all my mates have gained admission into the school, I was nervous as I did the entrance exam, I believed I would easily gain admission into their as I had good grade in my WAEC exam and also I have friends with some connection from my dad over there.
2N61tyyncFaFc5ntfuipfg8oUptKPSKgdk8JMWeKrePu2UkBZucwHAFWSEDe1GgcbUCGzEiDov2BQvXtq5MrgM4fhrsfrxnGQVriR6ZWWDFjytwMqeFxhxL6G1B6MTK9URF5Xa6bmA8n.webp

It was time for post utme (more like entrance exam), I went there to stay with my guys, as I read overnight, it was a marathon of reading and I was prepared for it, I did the exam and we all awaited our results, few weeks the result came out and we began to check our result, I was sad when I checked my own and I was slightly below average, I couldn't believe my eyes but I had no choice anyways.

My friends consoled me and told me about how it's possible I still get the admission because lots of people eventually gets admission with same score as mine but might not be admitted to study their desired course. Even still, I wished to be given the admission but time passed after time, a week passed and so many weeks, I was always eager to check the site but unfortunately nothing showed up.
2N61tyyncFaFc5ntfuipfg8oUptKPSKgdk8JMWeKrePu2UkBZucwHAFWSEDe1GgcbUCGzEiDov2BQvXtq5MrgM4fhrsfrxnGQVriR6ZWWDFjytwMqeFxhxL6G1B6MTK9URF5Xa6bmA8n.webp

This continued for about two months until the admission was over, I had given up and was about preparing for next year's admission process until a friend of mine called me in another higher institution ( Ladoke Akintola University of Technology) about their admission going on, they just resumed from a very long strike and most of the students willing to process the school has changed their choice, so with that they needed more students in the school and the admission was a free invitation, as long as you passed the JAMB (Joint Admission Matriculation Board), even though they needed just 20% external student out of the 100% of the student they needed for the new session for freshers.

It was a tight examination though, more like a screening, I did the test and wasn't even expecting much, I came back home and was already attending tutorial for another year. Few weeks after, my friend just called me and started congratulating me, I was surprised as he burst the good news, he has the details to my profile on the school portal, I was dumbfounded and never believed until I confirmed myself. Not only was I given admission, I was also given my preferred course of study, this was how I gained admission and left for school.
2N61tyyncFaFc5ntfuipfg8oUptKPSKgdk8JMWeKrePu2UkBZucwHAFWSEDe1GgcbUCGzEiDov2BQvXtq5MrgM4fhrsfrxnGQVriR6ZWWDFjytwMqeFxhxL6G1B6MTK9URF5Xa6bmA8n.webp

That's is why ever since, I take failure as a stepping stone, I just have faith and never relent in prayers.
2N61tyyncFaFc5ntfuipfg8oUptKPSKgdk8JMWeKrePu2UkBZucwHAFWSEDe1GgcbUCGzEiDov2BQvXtq5MrgM4fhrsfrxnGQVriR6ZWWDFjytwMqeFxhxL6G1B6MTK9URF5Xa6bmA8n.webp

Thanks for viewing this blog ☺️😊☺️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center