RISKS ARE PART OF LIFE

Image source
0377f2aed37b96d83f6643d3d8903ac6.jpg

Sometimes we get involved in situations where it's either we take a risk or just abide by safety instead.

situations like this always come with uncertainties, and with the risk you never know what the outcomes comes with.

sometimes it can be in our favor and other times its the opposite and that's why in every decision we seek safety.

No matter how the odds get to be, it's important we get protected at every move to avoid being hurt even when it requires risk.

Could be safety for economic reasons, moral reasons, or legal reasons.

Appreciate safety to always be safe and prevented from being hurt.

Makes me remember when I had to choose between taking a risk and playing it safe.

It was the first time I had to write the joint admission matriculation Board exam (JAMB) the one we write here in my country to get admitted to a higher institution.

And I was posted to a far center.
it was either I move in the evening of a day before the exam or very early on the exam date.

Insecurity is a problem, moving in the evening has a lot of risks like being robbed, kidnapped, getting stuck in traffic
I had work and there was no way I could move early a day before the exam, so I was left with only two options here which was either I move in the evening of a day before the exam or very early on exam day

Moving very early in the morning was with its own risk of coming across a little traffic that could be a hindrance and make me miss my exam or get to the center late which could be very bad for me.

Sometimes we just have to take risks because risk has a lot of benefits even if we have no idea of what the outcome would be.

Safety is important, I was not ready to be robbed by moving in the evening all because of an exam and so I decided to take a risk and move very early on the exam date.

It was with a 50/50 odd but I was just optimistic that very day I guess sometimes being optimistic also helps

And the ride down to the center had just littel traffic and my exam was shifted an hour backward which eventually was in my favor.

I got to the exam center early and had an extra hour to settle down.
maybe that just worked out for me that day,I have no idea but if I ever get to be in a scenario like this again maybe I'll just leave early a day before the exam and quit work for that day.

I guess sometimes we just need to take risks.

This is a bit late for the prompt just wanted to share my experience

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now