My Life in Islamabad: A Unique Perspective on an Affordable Capital City in Entire World

I've been in the same country since my birth and there's a wish of mine to visit other countries as well since we all live once and it doesn't make any sense to spend it in the same place.


I didn't traveled outside of country Pakistan, but within my own country I've been in one city and than another one. I was born in Karachi, spent my childhood there and than moved into a different city aka Islamabad where I'm currently living.


Living in Islamabad ain't that expensive

Incase you don't know, Islamabad is one of most beautiful Capital city in the world last time I checked it was on 2nd spot.

IMG_20240927_004409_094.jpg

It is because in our country "Islamabad" is completely planned city like everything built there was planned so well around the mountain and it's know for it's greenery and cleanness.

Whenever you hear "south Asia" most people will say oh the place where you'll find trash and garbage on streets

But once you enter Islamabad there ain't a place where you'll see garbage stuff. It's well maintained by the government as it's like the face of country.

Most of cities flood everytime when it rains but here it happens rarely like once in a blue moon if extreme natural disaster occur.


Most capital cities are expensive but not here

It's a fact that most rich people do live in Islamabad but still it's not expensive because local stores business is in for common people like me and many while rich ones prefer brands and stuff

And unlike other cities we've got not one but multiple metro station following different routes

1000019853.jpg

Fuel is expensive so I prefer traveling through metro around the city just because it costs like $0.1 to travel anywhere that metro goes in the city.


When people from other cities visits they says it's boring

but the thing is they don't know people here usually spend their weekends planning for malls, hikes, mountain like murree..

It's so chill here because people are minding their own business, people of other cities make fun that everyone sleeps so early here

Instead of admitting that "making other person in neighbourhood night hell" ain't fun.

1000019855.jpg

I prefer visiting places like this open for public where I can chill all day and won't even have to spend a penny if I don't want to.

it takes 3 hours to travel uphill where you'll feel winter in summer (that's my hometown).

People only say it's boring because they don't know the spots or they're illiterate who want to disturb other people peace by doing something stupid they think is fun like honking at night/midnight is normal in other cities.. you won't hear those honks in my city not even in daylight.


Wrapping Up...

In the end I want to explore more new places in different countries where I can photograph and actually talk about experiences.

Hopefully in future I'll be able to live my dream.. for now all I have to share was my own city where I travel in daily life. Hope you found this interesting and would love to know what's unique about your city in the comments.

fin.

Your support is much appreciated. Don't Forget to hit Upvote, Comment and Re-blog.

Thanks for reading.
Greetings.

memes created using memes generator.


All the content and images are mine except indicated. No copyright infringement intended. 22/10/2024.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center