A Tale of Mom's Rightness: The Day I Admitted She Was Right All Along

I still remember the days when I fell asleep after getting tired and without blanket and next day I wake up and realize I've a blanket on me and the breakfast is ready.


it was my mom, she used to help me get ready when I was going to school and when I'm on my way to school and leave home she used to watch me go all the way like as long as I can be seen in that street to make sure everything is okay.

Image by shanghaistoneman from Pixabay

I grew up and now I've doubt on myself that I'm not good enough, I want to do more for her... when I look back to everything she had done for me.. she's getting old and now when she gets sick.. a part of me wants, i wish I could give part of health to her... working tirelessly entire day and at the end seeing her tired even though she don't show.. it's why I'll never rest and work more day and night.

As we grow up most of us think they're right and sometimes avoid listening to what said by parents or taking their saying lightly.... I've learnt one lesson in past some years ago and it'd going to be interesting story for you..

The Time When She was right but I realized it late

It's about four years ago back in the pandemic days when I was locked in house and some real messed up things were going on in life.

I was caught up with gaming more like a full time gamer... I remember mom said a lot of time to not use mobile the whole time and do something else, something better, games aren't good but I kept on wasting my time on those games.
Image by Victoria from Pixabay

Some of frens I had was from internet I never met in real life but had taken that friendship seriously... anyway, after the crap scene was over I mean pandemic
was gone I find out it ruined my academic year.

After sometimes internet frens are nowhere to be found... everyone got busy with their life.. slowly with every passing day I was realizing how bad those games affected my life and put me in a situation from where fixing costed me way too much but I asked her help and that time she said it's not late, I've a whole life ahead and there will be more difficult time or situation, it's all part of life and she believe d on me when I didn't and it still gives me enough reason to keep going.

I remembered her words I never played games since three years now I'm just focusing on building my life and something meaningful, a career and life to make her feel proud.

Wrapping Up...

In the end when I realized all this and stopped wasting time on games and everytime when I'm about to make decisions or anything I do in life I do ask her to be more sure if it's right and I believe there's nothing bad about it.

Well, hopefully you've found this an interesting read.. it's midnight and all of a sudden I had all these thoughts in my mind that needs to be cleared before sleep. I would love to know your thoughts about it in the comments.

fin.

Your support is much appreciated. Don't Forget to hit Upvote, Comment and Re-blog.

Thanks for reading.
Greetings.


All the content and images are mine except indicated. No copyright infringement intended. 11/01/2024.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center