Street Smart Is A Very Extraordinary Experience

Hello friends #hive all how are you today and I hope you are all always in good health


source

Greetings to all of us who have joined this beloved community, today I am back in front of you to share my thoughts on book smart or street smart. Before continuing to the discussion, I would like to thank the Hive Learners community for giving me the opportunity to take part in this contest. As we all know, this week is week 56 of the third edition of the contest in this beloved community.

Reading books is indeed an obligation for all of us because, as stupid as people are, they should have read some of the sayings in books, even though there are times when the intelligence we have does not come from books, but still, books are the main guideline in education, just as from childhood we are required to go to school because our parents tell us that if we don't go to school we will be stupid because we are very small so of course we accept that thought well that's why I was very scared of being stupid since I was small so I forced myself to go to school but as we said know that I am at school, of course there is nothing else that we learn and of course what is in books such as theories in the past that make all our minds focus on what is being taught at that time but still my thoughts will be something its better if i actually read the book.

To be honest, I have been very diligent at school since I was small. I am even a very diligent person at school. Sometimes I never have a holiday from school unless I have a fever or an even worse illness, but if I don't have a fever, I still try hard to be able to go to school. because I really like to read books I think reading books is the main source in forming human intelligence but as time goes on I also go to school to college but I realize that my living expenses are very difficult and at that moment I realize that the intelligence I have get in books is not a dominant to help in my daily life so from that at the same time my street smarts appeared that I tried various ways to be able to make money so one day I went to a place in my area and there is a job that very few people do because the job is very difficult to do and also very difficult to understand But because I am also a very needy person with a job to help my economy then my street intelligence appears so I can learn what I should learn at the job site so that I can operate what should be done at the place I work so that day by day I can earn enough money for my daily life by relying on my street smarts.

I continue to do education and endlessly tirelessly with whatever happens in my life because of the expectations from my parents and the expectations of the people around me that if we go to high school, we will easily get jobs in the future, therefore I believe in that and continue to understand what is in the book and continue to study hard because I think if I am smart it will be easy for me to get a job but still as I get older and school I have started to finish so I realize that intelligence in books is of course sourced from theory and if we don't have enough experience wherever we are we will be useless therefore street intelligence is a source in experience so I can conclude that street intelligence is the main thing to be needed in everyday life Not intelligence in books even though we are active study years we study and understand the contents in the book will not help in our daily life that's what happened in my life.

Towards a few years until I finally graduated from college and hold a bachelor's degree Of course it is the greatest pride that has ever happened in my life Because my struggle was very difficult to achieve that but still after I graduated from college I want to try to find a job but still this world is very hard and working in companies are not accepted if we don't have important people in it and have to spend a lot of money to get into a company and in my opinion that is a very cruel thing and because I didn't want to be lied to by them. So at that time my street smarts reappeared that I combined everything I had learned at school and applied it in the real world by opening my own business because I didn't want to be lied to by people who didn't know what my expectations were. I was able to get a job but I was asked for a lot of money I don't want to and I will use the money I have to open my personal business so from that until now I have managed to build a business in my hometown and until now my business it's still running very optimally and it all started from my street smarts.

Alright friends, maybe today that's all I can tell you about street intelligence that happened in my real life and if there are mistakes in writing I apologize profusely because as we all know that we are in various country Of course I have to write in my regional language, namely Indonesian with the help of Google to translate into English so please understand if there are spelling errors in my writing Alright friends, maybe that's enough from me, see you again in the next discussion, of course in the community this is very extraordinary.

NOTE : I write in Indonesian with the help of Google to translate to English



tentang_saya.jpg

About me

My full name is Edi Suryadi, many friends on hive platforms call my name Idayrus, I come from the country of Indonesia which is especially located in Aceh Province, I was born in 1997 until now I have completed my education in college with a bachelor's degree in Science Communication. I like interesting and unique things and I am also a photography and art lover and new things so on this beloved platform I will share about photography, art, traveling and other interesting things.


image.png
discord.gif

Thank you for your visit

Best Regards @idayrus

hive_learners.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center