My Entry For “My Childhood Games”, Kontes W7E2 Di Hive Learners

Hi friends #hive everyone how are you I hope you are always in good condition

Today I welcome you again from @kronias' post to take part in the contest provided in the Hive Learners community, this week has reached week 7 - Edition 02 with the topic "YOUR FAVORITE CHILDREN'S GAMES”

While growing up, as a way of entertaining ourselves we usually played different forms of games. This could be sports or board games, it could even be games that involved cards... What matters is that we enjoyed playing them a lot when we were kids. Tell us about your favorite game.

First of all I would like to thank the Hive Learners community for giving me the opportunity to enter a very challenging contest this week..


photo_1651063705863.png

Image edited using Thumnail maker

As the gaming era goes on, it is always replaced with various kinds, but there are also many games that are still legendary in society and of course the development of the traditional gaming era is slowly disappearing with the presence of tablets and computers and many millennials now only play on their smartphones and most of the children. Many who were born in the 2000s don't know much about traditional games anymore.

Talking about traditional games, I was personally born in the 90's, of course at that time there was no such thing as sophisticated games like this rakarang and I could only play a few traditional games, but according to my experience playing traditional games as a child, it certainly made me happier than today's digital games.

What were my favorite childhood games? let's see below:

1. Block (Galah )

img_0.5720936506283524.jpg
Pixabay

Image is for illustration only

Since I was little I often play this game because this game was one of my favorite games in childhood and it is very exciting, generally playing this game consists of several good people, it is four to 10 people, but as a child I used to play up to 8 people. people, before starting the game must first make rectangular lines and in the middle a horizontal line is made, it depends on how many are playing.

When playing, the player must be able to cross the line that has been set, while the guard must guard so that the player will not be able to cross these lines. If the guard manages to touch the player's side, the player will lose and will change guard. I found the game really fun and I kept thinking that if the game was still around I'd be really interested in getting in on it.

2. Geunteut (Engrang)

image.png
Pixabay

Image is for illustration only

This game has been around for a long time and it's really very fun and this game actually has two kinds, the first is only made with a bucket of water like the picture I shared, while the other one is usually made with small bamboo, I prefer the old one. using bamboo, when I was little I made with some games that sometimes competed with friends to run using the bamboo even though when running it was very difficult to walk.

The benefit of this game is that if it rains heavily I usually use the bamboo to walk because at that time the road in front of the house was not as good as it is now, sometimes I also use a bucket to make it so that I can walk in a yard filled with rain water, maybe a game this one sounds a little crazy to people who have never seen it but in my area it used to be one of the most fun games ever.

3. Tug of war

image.png

Pixabay

This game may be familiar to our ears because almost all over the world there is this game, how is this game not known, one of the games that is very popular among the public, and also this game is not only small children who like to play, sometimes adults also join in this game. At our place until now this game is still continuing even though there are now digital games on smartphones but if at this time this game is only held on special occasions, for the name of this game we still call it a tug of war.

When I was little let's say when I was in junior high school and I really really like playing this game, when I come home from school I always go to a special place that we have promised and share friends sometimes we only play eight people.

image.png

Pixabay

Alright friends, maybe that's all I can share about my childhood game, I'm sorry if there are word mistakes in my writing, that's all from me until we meet again in my next post.

Special thanks:

@hive-learners
@bruno-kema

I would also like to invite my friends to participate in this contest:

@joelibra
@arasiko


NOTE : I write in Indonesian with the help of Google to translate to English



image.png
discord.gif

Thank you for your visit

Best Regards @idayrus


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center