This content was muted by Hive Learners moderators for not following community guidelines.

Security keys on hive by @husnainjutt

Assalamualaikum!

  • I hope that you are all ok and enjoy the good health i am also fine and today I'm going to share about basic security keys of hive with you.

download.png
source

Question 1

Have you recovered all your keys on the estimate?

  • Yes, I've got all my keystroke account keys in many places like on my mobile, laptop and USB, on my email account, and on my Google Drive. We must keep our keys safe to prevent any misuse. We need to save our keys because we are responsible for warning anything.

Question 2

Do you know each of these important tasks and restrictions?

  • Yes, of course I have learned very well about the functions and restrictions of each hiveblog key. You can find the wallet keys on the permission page. You can learn more about the functions and restrictions of the keys by clicking the Learn More option.

Now I want to tell you some key functions

Active key:

  • This is a key that is used to transfer power-ups, power-downs, transactions, and other wallet activities and to receive rewards.

Posting key:

  • This is another important key that is used to perform social work such as blogging, commenting, voting, silencing a post or pinning a post etc. All these functions are done with the help of posting as this key Helps to post. So in that term, that's the most important key.

Memo Key:

  • This key is used to create memos that are used to send and receive encrypted messages privately. This key is also used to encrypt and encrypt memos during the transfer of funds.

Master Password:

  • This is the most important password. It is used to reset all other keys. This password is provided to us when we sign in to our account or create a new account on Estimate. This is also the password to access all the other account keys. So this is the most important password and we need to secure the password securely.

Public keys:

  • In addition to all these keys, there are some public keys. These keys are not used to log in to the account but can be used for other activities as these keys are associated with username and encrypt messages and Used to verify.

Questions 3

Have you plan to save your master password?

  • I have kept my master password secure. I saved it to my laptop, phone, USB, Google Drive and email to keep it safe from any kind of error. We can lose our account by losing the master password. That's why I saved it so well. I also wrote my master password on a piece of paper and saved it in my diary.

Special mention

@prayzz
@kronias
@bruno-kema

Credits

@husnainjutt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center