THERE IS NO WAY OUT!

IMG_20231126_105646_950.jpg

I remember there was a time when I did not care so much about social media because I get to be social with so many people around me offline and that was one of the best times of my life. I wake up everyday thinking of what to do with my friends and how to play a new game we learned the previous day and how I can be the best at it. Life was good for me even without social media then but a lot has changed lately.

Now it's so hard to imagine a day without accessing the internet. I think most of the people I always want to talk to now are mostly on different social media platforms that I belong to. I actually fell in love with social media even more when I got to find out about Hive. Then I always saw the social media as a big waste of time, I prefer to just talk with a friend I can relate with offline.

Now I can't say my life will be better without social media, it will be super boring and lonely for me. I only get to interact with people freely online and when that is taken away from me I might be affected to a great length. But then I feel if that ever happens, it will only make me seek for a different way to get more social offline again but then if it's left for me to choose, I'd definitely choose how things are right now with social media fully available.

Taking the social media away for me would be a huge loss for me and it would be really hard to overcome that sadness because I make most of my assets from social media. At the point when I can no longer access my social media handles, I'd want to start thinking of what to do offline to start making my assets offline and that is definitely going to be an hassle that I don't wish to experience.

IMG_20231126_104255_530.jpg

I do have a lot of friends offline too but even now it's easier to communicate with them online than seeing them daily, social media just help us to always be close even when we are so a far off and that can't be negotiated.

Most of the things I've learnt is all thanks to social media, the people I've met on social media and if that is taken away from me, it would be so hard for me to cope because I'm already dependent on it to an extent. I get to earn thanks to social media, so if it's no longer there, it means my main source of income is gone and that would be so devastating.

I get to meet more friends from over the world thanks to social media so if it's no longer there it means I'd lose so many friends and connections I've made and that would be really so unbearable for me. If something like that ever happens to me I might be forced to want to shut myself away from the rest of the world for a long time because I haven't really gotten to meet most of the friends I've made offline.

Hive made social media so lovable for me and I can't imagine a day without it. Thanks to hive I've been more active on other social media platforms because I have more people to interact with. So it would be a totally frustrating experience to be with social media even for day and I don't wish that to happen at all.

Until next time, stay AWESOME and JIGGY!!!

All Images used to mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center