When Celebrated I Waka Like a Queen That I Am



clawewllp05qf2pmj8295hidd_20221125_113516_0000.webp

At one point or the other in our lives, we expect some commendation for what we feel we have done whether be it good or bad. Why did I say be it good or bad? Well, you know some people are Mr know, so this kind of people you dare not tell them they did something wrong if you dare it the outcome will not be so good. So am not talking of those that always expect to be celebrated even when they are a step away from failing into the ditch is talking of those that have with the whole of their heart done something that deserves some accolades or a standing ovation.

To this you know where am driving to, so welcome to my weekend blog, do seat right with a bottle of fresh pawpaw juice as we take this ride together, you know all expenses are on you 🙊🙊

Every man deserves to be complimented when they achieve a feat. Applauding a man for a job well done gives moral for greater achievements I say this from a personal experience. When am celebrated for doing a good thing, you know there is this joy that flows with it and I always feel as if I can even lift the mountain at that point haha hahaha🥰🥰🥰

Greatest compliment you ever got in my thinking was last year during our women's conference. Then I was selected to represent the women during the Zonal conference in the quiz competition. Sincerely speaking it was not easy at all for me. Then I was pregnant with my baby and the time was getting so close for me. I didn't know how to combine the whole thing because at that time I did to always rest and not stress my brain so much. My pastor's wife insisted and I didn't give an ear to that. When I came home I informed my husband and he agreed with me to stay off from the competition. Not too long our pastor called him just a few days before the conference and begged his permission, hmm without telling me he agreed with him. Then he came over to beg my consent. He then agreed to help me in the preparation and also take care of our little boy.

The day finally came, because I was not going to come I took some time before getting to the venue because no need of going earlier to get a place to sleep because as was going to be attending from home. On reaching the venue I received a big shock that the passage I was given was not the correct one. Shai, I didn't know what to do, I was told the correct place to read then I took a seat in a quiet place to prepare myself. As I went over I met the second person and then decided to have the study together with her as she has been told of the correct place earlier. Asking to know how prepared she was I found out that she was not so ready. One thing I hate is failure and disgrace, then I gave myself some time to read the passage like a novel. When I finished I began to ask her again lol and behold I understood at that time that I was going to be at the forefront.

When the time finally came, we went in and my prediction did not fail me. I was the only one answering the whole quiz question, there was one I failed and she said she know it, then I told her that if she knows the answer let her respond and not to come and be waiting as in quiz the more you delay the more your time is running fast. All that short messages did not go anywhere.

In the end, we became the first in that competition, you needed to have seen how everyone was just shorting. Some of them told me if not that I was pregnant they would have lifted me, you know am very smallish in size😁😁😁😁. I was so happy that we came to the first position and I didn't fail which will cause me shame.

In life some situations will come to bring out the best in us, the one that I encountered is one such situation. Also, you will not know how good you are at a thing until it comes to you as a challenge. I never knew I can be a successful contestant in a quiz such as that until that day. One of my friends thought I have been doing that for a long but I told her that that was my first time and she was so surprised.

Also, something happens and it serves as an open door to many other good things or even worse but in my case, it opened to door to other goodies.

Finally, I finished this post and you are still with me oooo, friend. Thank you for stopping and staying with me to this point. Having finished with your juice? Ok, just reserve it for the next time when we meet.

It is my entry for the hive learners contest week 37 edition 3.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center