The Ups And Downs Of The Year

This year is one of the toughest I have come to see since I was born or since I because an adult. We got a clue of how it will all play out after the general election though we were just expecting things got better by the day.

One thing I found so difficult doing this year was feeding my family. Someone may be wondering why I said it was so difficult for me to feed my family. If you are in this present economy you will get to understand that this present day Nigeria is a shadow of what it use to be

Image Source

Everyday you wake up to one hike in price or the other. Casting my mind 5 years ago when I Neely got married I could comfortably feed my home with less than 10k in a month and we eat well with that amount but in this present day Nigeria 10k is not even enough for me to feed the family for even 5 days. Some times you get to the market and feel as if someone stole some money out from your pocket. Just on Wednesday my husband came home from the market and told me he spent almost 10k just for shopping... Kai I was just trying to check what and what he got I was so surprised and was nice t able to talk.

Taking care of my family was so difficult and if one is not so careful he will run into depression because you just bought something from the market today just to return and be told that there is an upward review of the price. During the harvest season last year I wanted buying grains to store up just for my family but due to so much demands I was not able to do that. All the grains increased with more than 400%. Many people are so frustrated and evil is increasing by the day. Imagine this days that people go about to steal from people's farm and houses

To me this harsh economy have taught me a good lesson which is to monitor the different times that grains are being harvested and buy in immediately. Not that I don't know I should buy grains before now but before now the price difference don't use to be so different and we always adjust immediately but what happened last season was a shocker. Presently I have little grains that can take my family for the coming Year

Sincerely, I have succeeded and still have the mind to buy more grains till the end of the year as farmers are harvesting I will be buying.

Image Source
One major lesson I learnt from this experience is to do things at the right time. Last time I missed the opportunity of buying grains at a cheaper rate but this season I decided to be so deliberate about it because last year's price hike may be higher than that of this year.

I also learnt to be more economical with what I have because money is not so easy to come buy these days more so one need to eat healthy too.

Challenges don't finish but the ability to go through it helps one to be stronger and be more matured personally I am becoming more matured and stable at heart.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center