My Take On Both Rural And Urban Settlement.....I Go For

Geographical location at the initial is not by choice. I say this to mean that everyone was given birth to in a rural area while others are born in the urban region. As we grow choices begin to change in the sense that our guidance or parents have much influence on where we found ourselves. Some parents chose to send the kids to go stay with a relative in the city based on the requests being made by them.

In my case after the death of my Dad many people came to pick us to the city as they felt it was a way to relief my Mom of the load from five kids. It may interest you to know that among the five of us non of us agreed to follow them because we just resolved that no matter the situation maybe we will stay will her. Personally I said to my Mom, it's better I drink garri in a known place and not be maltreated and eat chicken and face lots of maltreatment. It wasn't so easy on my Mom but she had to respect our decision. Until my secondary school days I was with my Mom.

photo-1576599875928-56b40063f3cb.jpeg
Image Source

After my secondary school education I moved to Enugu to stay with my uncle for a while. The said location was a city to many people but to me it was a village to compare with the location I was coming from. Of a truth there was nothing so attractive in that place if not for the fact that they are farmers and have assorted food and waste a lot of it.

I didn't just experience life in the village not until my Mom retired and built a house in other people's village. Living in this place was not so easy because it was not like what I was used to, before one good get the basic things or get to the market it was a good distance. So what we do most times is to buy things in bulk because we knew the stress of going to get a thing.

photo-1588860974847-12f9f5466762.jpeg
Image Source

On other hand, after my graduation from the University, I moved over to stay with my brother in Abuja. Life in Abuja was not so easy oo, we have to buy everything we needed including vegetables while in my Mom's place we have it assaulted. Everything is so expensive and you just have to do lots of packaging there.

Comparing the two life and now as a married person, I prefer staying in the urban region because of my convenience. If I have my way I will head over to the village because I will get to have good space to plant things. If I get to calculate my expenses in a month it will be interesting that I have a lot to spare. Also, am so sold to agriculture, in the city I will have to invest so much into it because of land and all that but in the village I already have my space so what I will just be needing is my start up capital and the expertises.

In anyway we may look at it, it's just good to have a good calculation before venturing into anything because if we follow people and what they have to say way may miss a lot. My entry for the last edition of week 135. Thank You for visiting my blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center