Dog Scared Life Out Of Me

Happy weekend friends from all over the world. It is a joyful thing to be alive, e might not have achieved all but the fact that we still have live should make us to be more hopeful.

One animal that scared me to my nerves is Dog. It is difficult to see a home well gated that doesn't have a dog. Dog is one animal that is used for several reasons, some persons value dogs as pets so they in that case allow the dog access to almost every part of their home. For some other people it serves as security at least it alerts the owners of any impending danger that is coming ahead.


Image Source

Personally, I like dogs but not the wild ones. Dog just scared me to my nerves few years back. One of the days I visited a friend who put to birth, something tragic happened to me. You know how busy new born can keep everyone, so I was sent to go get somethings from the neighborhood. Going pass a house one dog just ran out and started barking at me. What!!! As if the ground should open so I will enter or I should just develop wings to fly.

Immediately wisdom came I should fetch sand from the ground. That was what saved me ooo, the moment I bend to fetch sand, the dog turns back and when I want to continue, the dog ran back to follow me again....oooh, my BP was so high t that instance.

This experience is what I don't wish for anyone at all even my enemies. In this part of the country many find it so difficult to maintain their dogs, they will even boldly tell you that they have to eat well before they think of feeding an ordinary dog. Why did you even go as far as getting it if you won't care for it. It was all an evening of Thanksgiving for me because the dog didn't get at me. Imagine me that don't like anything to do with injection ha, I will just collect fainting sef.

One key lesson from that insidence is that of bravity. Just be brave to confront any situation that may come your way, because had it been I was fearful that would have cost me so much. Another important lesson is that of the ability to think fast, some time past I learnt that dogs don't like sand at all, so that was a strong weapon to fight at that time, I don't just have to negotiate with the dog worst of it the owners weren't around to help control the dog.

Also it is very important to care for what we have ranging from humans to animals to avoid issues, our family friend told me after I went home that that particular don't have been a serious treat to the neighborhood. On different occasions it has beaten people, at the point the owners needed to do something to take the dog out of sight so it won't cause further damage. Men, since that day, if am entering your house and you have a dog, I will keep shouting that you should control it to avoid stories that touch the heart.

This is my response to #hivelearners contest week #122 edition 3. Thank You for stopping by

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center