Unforgettable 2 Nights

source
Hello hiveleaeners community, how are you feeling today?
It is a perfect time to discuss my weather. Weather is the atmospheric condition of a particular place.
On Friday, I was with my best friend; I didn't travel to my house and I wasn't in my office. Though we were not far from each other; It is a 3 hour journey. I decided to visit her because she told me about her condition.
The first 5 hours I spent with her, I said to her, The weather here is like hell, though I don't know what hell looks like but I have read that hell is a hot place.
I didn't know that what I saw was the tip of an iceberg. I thought by evening, the heat would subside. When it was around 8:00 pm in the evening, it was so hot to the extent that I bathed 3 times before 11:00 pm.
She never knew my condition, she didn't know that heat could make me misbehave. This is because I don't like heat at all. Heat makes me fall sick. The time of hot weather is a delicate time for me- I easily fall sick.
From 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm, I began to perspire uncontrollably; sweat was all over my body. When I could not endure it, I went outside to get some fresh air.
I regretted visiting her because if I was in my house, my situation wouldn't have been like that.

When I told her that I would be leaving on Saturday, she said to me that, “you are resuming work on Monday, why am I in such a hurry to go back to your office? When we talked, you said that you would leave here to your office on Monday. You didn't tell me that you would go home on Saturday”.

There was nothing I could do again because everything she said was true. By 12:00 midnight, there was a light. I was able to sleep because there was a fan.
When it was 4:00 am, the light was interrupted. Though, the heat was reduced due to weather conditions at that moment. The weather used to be cold in the morning.

I wasn't able to go to church due to weather conditions; the weather was so harsh. I thought staying indoors would reduce heat in my body. When it was 1:00pm, I was unable to wear clothes, I was only with a boxer.
After hours of sweating, I began to see rashes in my body. When the weather was unbearable to me, I was no longer happy in that environment. I was seriously angry because of the weather.
She knew I was angry but didn't know what caused it. I was angry because she wouldn't allow me to go to my house; and the weather conditions in that environment were not friendly to me.
The heat could not allow me to do any work- both online and my office work.
She was not frustrated with the weather because her body had adapted to that weather.

I managed to spend Sunday night: I couldn't sleep well on Sunday night because of the heat. I bathed more than 3 times from 8:00 pm to 12;00 am. I was praying for a day to break; when It was 5:00 am, I took my bath, dressed and headed back to my office as if I was being pursued.
She was not happy with me because of my strange behavior. I called her 24 hours after I reached my office, but she didn't answer my calls. Until I sent a message to her that the heat was unbearable to me. The moment she received my message, she called me.
My office environment is very cold; this is because there is an Atlantic Ocean on the left and Lagos lagoon is on the right hand side. Though they are 12 km far from each other with big trees and thick forest. Therefore, there is always cold weather in the environment.
When I went back on Monday morning, the moment I felt the cold, the heat I felt from my friend's house was gone.

On Tuesday, around 4:00 am in the morning, there was heavy rainfall in my area; there was no sun due to rainfall, and cold was everywhere throughout the day. That was the reason I love the environment.

My advise
I heard that the reason why the weather is so harsh was a result of destruction of ozone layer through the activities of man in the land such as car exhaust, using of big engine in companies, deforestation, and many more. The activities of human beings had depleted ozone layer that supposed to reduce the amount of sun reaching us. Therefore, one of the result of depletion of ozone layer is hot weather.
Another reason is that, the pattern by which we constructed houses in my country is not good. There no space from one house to another, people are building houses anyhow without caution from government. The moment you own a land, you can use the whole land to build a house that can accommodate many tenants.

Possible solution
This is the reason the government made law that one house one tree. Government encouraged everyone to plant a tree in their houses as we all know that planting tress help to maintain a good environment. The three breath in carbon dioxide while the animals breath out carbon dioxide; plants breath out oxygen while Human beings breath in oxygen. Planting of trees reduce the depletion of ozone layer.

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale

Thank you for reading my post.
The picture in this article is designed by canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now