My First New Year As A Couple Not As A Single Anymore


Hello hive learner community, hope everything is moving fine?
Last year was one of my busiest years; it was very difficult to engage in different works as I was assigned a work that was difficult for me to write.
The most painful aspect of it was that my PC broke down. Instead of searching for a solution, I was planning to get a new PC.
Hmmm! Unfortunately, I did not buy a new PC nor repair my damaged PC. I was left with no PC to work. That was the reason it was difficult for me to make more than two posts in a week.
I love my PC’S interface. It doesn't take me an hour to type on my PC but it takes me more than an hour on my phone.
All these factors contributed to it.

Since I was born, I have been celebrating my new year in different ways. There were times I celebrated my new year with friends, Family and myself alone.
Last year, I celebrated my new year with my family; I could remember when I took my cousin’s son to the cinema. I remember how the little boy was so happy to take him out.
When his father was talking to me on the phone, he said to his father that he wants to speak to me.
When his father gave him a phone to talk to me, the first thing he said was, “Uncle, are you coming to our house for celebration this year?”
I knew I won't be able to come; I told him that probably I may not come.
During New Year's Day, he was crying because he wanted to speak to me on the phone. His father called me, and he said, “Uncle, am I not coming? Won't you come and take me out?
I said to him that I'm busy presently but I will come and visit you on Esther.
He told me that, “I want to go out with you today, so that I can watch movie and eat ice cream and Pizza 🍕.
Laughed! I was laughing; when I discovered that if I say that I would not he could cry. I said to him that his father will take him out today. Don't worry I will meet you there if I'm done with my work.

This year was very special to me 🥰💕. January 1st 2023, I took my wife to a cinema show. We washed the new trending movie called the Tribe of Judah. I was not concentrating on that movie; I was eating popcorn and drinking yogurt. Not because the movie doesn't interest me, I just don't have time to watch movies and I hardly watch movies. I prefer listening to music 🎵 than watching movies.
I wanted my wife to be happy and that was the reason I took him there.
She had been telling me of the movie since he saw it on social media. A Tribe Called Judah is the most trending movie currently in my region and millions of people are watching the movie in Cinema.
When we came back from, she was very happy than the gifts I bought for her in the new Year 🎊.

On January 2nd, 2024 I took her to Chicken Republic in Lekki. Chicken Republic food and chicken 🐔🍗 are top notch; I have been eating food from different Outlets, but Chicken Republic is the best. I have been patronizing them for a long time but presently I am not able to because of the distance. The distance from Chicken Republic to where I was leaving was 5km. It was not far at all.
Right now, the distance is very far, it is not a place I can easily go like before. It is far from my area.
The closest restaurant to my house is GLS; and I don't like there food 🐔🍗.
I don't like meat, I prefer fish than meat🍖🥓; but I love eating chicken republic food and chicken.
Their delicacy is very special to me; and since I have been dating her, I haven't taken her to Chicken Republic but I have bought her food and chicken delivered it to her several times.

When I asked her, where do you want to go today?
She said, “Chicken Republic”.

I said, why?
“She said she likes their delicacies.. their chicken is very soft and delicious. For weeks now, you haven't got me their food”.
When we got there, I bought 2 plates of rice, chicken and drinks.
We spent more than 2 hours in the restaurant, watching movies while we were eating.
I decided to get two more plates so that we can eat it as dinner.
Exactly 6pm we boarded a bus back home. The road was very free, there was no traffic ⛔ they was it used to be. We got home at 7:00pm.
One of the things I love this new year was that, in the previous years, After everything I used to sleep alone. But this new year, there was someone beside me; we talked, ate, played games together, went out together, and watched movies together.
Before I got married, I loved to eat outside. In fact my customers called me because they did not see me😄😄. I eat homemade foods now, but still have the urge to eat outside sometimes. Well! I eat outside also but not like before that I eat my three meals outside.

One thing I was desired to have was a car🚗; I don't want to use public car to travel for short distances. And I pray to have one this year.

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale
Thank you for reading my post.

The image in this picture was designed from canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center