Newbies Task1: my hive goals

My hive goals for the next three months. This newbies initiative is really helpful especially with the first topic, this is more like a driving force to enable me work harder and improve on my blog.

20231004_230436_0000.png
Image designed on canva

I've not been growing as fast as I should on hive because sometimes I get discouraged due to the response on my post and other times I get so busy that I hardly remember to make a post, but seeing peoples commitment I've been encouraged to work harder and put in more effort through the newbies initiative.

My hive goals for the next three months are:

Increase my hive power to 1000hp: I believe by increasing my hive power, I will be more powerful and my vote will be weighty and that will give me power to do more on hive.
In other to achieve this I will post at list 3times every week

5f1f1df0-a35d-4256-8280-cf130b295fd2_20231004_225836_0000.png
Image designed on canva

I will want to make new friends on hive especially those who would help me grow. In this regard I have decided to be more active especially with my engagement on discord and fellow hivers posts.

I will also like to have more followers, I believe this will give me more power and to achieve this I've decided to join more communities and learn more about the newbies initiative.

Lest I forget to mention that my partner for this week is @ahmedhyat.
We were able to discuss how to help each other grow on hive and also some of the points that stood out for us during the class on Sunday.
During our discussion, I talked about setting your daily achievable goals while he talked about how to grow through engagements.

Personally, I've heard a lot about setting goals, but the idea of writing it down on daily basis is quiet new and it's a little challenging having to put down your goals everyday, but it's really helpful because it reminds you whenever you slack or lag behind.

Another important lesson I learnt from @starstrings01 lecture is to always set a deadline to your goals, I think that's why I'm making sure I post this tonight because if it gets to tomorrow I would have exceeded my personal deadline for this post.

The finale was when he said that the goals shouldn't be less than 10 everyday, I thought that will be quiet difficult, until he mentioned that it doesn't have to be for hives only, it could be any activity you choose to for the day, but always set daily measurable goals. With that you can be sure of the one's that has been achieved.

The class was really helpful and my partner for the week @ahmedhyat was also particular about engagement on hive if you really want to grow.
I'm glad I get the privilege to partake in this newbies session, and I want to put in my best to ensure that I achieve all of my goals on hive within this three months.

When I saw the hive power of some of the people that joined hive together with me, I realized I still have a long way to go, so I want to use this as an opportunity to get to my desired place on hive .
Here is my response to The First Task, Second Edition of the 2023 newbies initiative

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center