HOW I WAS BEATEN BY AN ARMY DURING STUDENT PROTEST///MY EXPERIENCE

images - 2023-05-30T221932.686.jpeg
Image source

Good evening friends
it's another hive learner weekly contest where I will like to share my old memories to my friends and hive family,Hive learner discord is one of the community that I always love to post and read interesting contents and stories.I was unable to participate in last week contest announcement because am having a flat battery which my fone was off during the contest.Am so glad for the privilege to partake in this contest which said we Should share our experience faced with any member of forces and how we escape the nemesis.
There is this flash back story that always revolve in my mind like a memories when I was in tertiary institution.It is a memories that I do gist my friends when talking about our past.
THE STORY
Let me go straight to the point by extracting the story,I graduated from Ekiti state university Nigeria whereby alot struggles to survive and pay tuition fees,even alot of students sponsor themselves in terms of the payment of tuition fees and other levy.The payment of our fees is around eighty three thousand Naira as for indigene of the state while non indigene are paying eighty nine thousand Naira.After two year of our academic calendar,there was an increase in the tuition fee because of some debt the affiliated school are owing the main campus of the institution which student paying
Some students gather themselves to protest for the increment of the school fees maybe the Lagos state government will seek to there protest and consider reducing it back to the normal fee
So some student burn some set of tyre on the main road of the front of the school main gate which causes alot of busy traffic.I was beside the school gate where some set of police men with two cars drove and try stoping the protest but the student stared violence and never stop all what they are doing with banner of protest up.they drive the police away with with the chant of "Bad government" .
Just after 15 minute of chasing the police men,We heard a gun shut from far away which all students protesting pick a race and the protest scattered.I raise my head up and see the set of Soldiers with there formation matching with Guns to scare the students away from the protests and opening the main road for Traveller to pass.

images - 2023-05-30T222424.913.jpeg
Image source

As the soldiers where approaching the protest areas,all student ran and find a way to hide in there hostel.the soldier proceed by picking some stubborn student and beating them mercilessly.I was also a victim where I was heading the my hostel,a soldier beat me with a black rope which hit me at my back but I didn't stop running with the pain of the rope.
After like two hours all the school areas was silent and no single student where able to step outside there hostel.All academy was suspended till further notice and most students vacate the school premise with immediate effect.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME
THANKS FOR READING MY POST

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now