Organ donation is beautiful, but as any type of donation can't be forced.


organs.png

Banner created in canva

  Donating organs is beautiful and can save many lives. My father almost had to get a liver transplant, since he got his liver chopped after a Cholangiocarcinoma. The surgery was tough to remove the tumor but luckily he didn't have to get another liver. But if he needed one there is a huge queue for liver transplants in Brazil. Organ donations are voluntary and trickier to get than blood/plasma since the donor usually needs to be dead. In addition, many people guided by religion or other concepts prefer not to allow the donation. But does the government have the right to make it mandatory?


image.png

  Many people also die in the streets without food or clothes. Donation is always a beautiful thing that opens our hearts. It means to ourselves that we care about others and we are here in this world to make a difference, correct? And giving anything that the other needs help with that. That is my concept of eternity after we are gone in this life, somehow we made a difference in the world. But even with food and clothes donations, no one can mandate that on you. Even if someone in your family can't do that, the meaning of the donation just gets a downgrade since it needs to be voluntary by itself. Forced donations downgrade the meaning of it. Our spirit doesn't feel that is making a difference with that. So any type of donation imposed by the government would just make things worse for ourselves.

  But after we die, do we care about what happens to our body? No, but there is usually a family or someone who will care. I don't believe in after death so I don't care either what happens to my body after I am dead. But I leave this decision to my family. I would love that if possible my organs to be donated to help someone, but I believe that my wife and kids would be there and decide that. Right now all of them are educated that organ donations are good and probably they will do it with my body if it is worth of course. It depends on how or when I die.

  The government imposing a rule of organ donation would force of course my family to donate it after my death. Despite being against it is an anti-democratic law which I doubt it find in any democratic country. Probably this type of rule will appear after some other anti-democratic mandates that will force people to go to the street to manifest. For example, it is hard to cogitate but I can deal with the decision to donate the organs of a child who for some reason died, like an accident. It would be a terrible thing for me as a father to deal with the death of my children, but only my wife can decide what happens with their bodies if that happens. Probably we would donate the organs but no government should mandate that, it is crazy.


image.png

  The act of donating is beautiful, if I could I would donate blood every month, but since I take anticoagulants, my blood isn't good for that. But no one can mandate any type of donation. Who never felt angry with some institutions calling all the time asking for donations? Usually when I want to donate something it depends on my initiative and I hate someone making it a forced act. The government mandating organ donation would just make things worse of course.


Banner created in canva

lucoin1.png

image.png

  Doar órgãos é lindo e pode salvar muitas vidas. Meu pai quase teve que fazer um transplante de fígado, já que ele teve o fígado cortado após um colangiocarcinoma. A cirurgia foi difícil para remover o tumor, mas felizmente ele não precisou de outro fígado. Mas se ele precisasse de um, há uma fila enorme para transplantes de fígado no Brasil. Doações de órgãos são voluntárias e mais complicadas de se conseguir do que sangue/plasma, já que o doador geralmente precisa estar morto. Além disso, muitas pessoas guiadas pela religião ou outros conceitos preferem não permitir a doação. Mas o governo tem o direito de torná-la obrigatória?


image.png

  Muitas pessoas também morrem nas ruas sem comida ou roupas. Doação é sempre uma coisa linda que abre nossos corações. Significa para nós mesmos que nos importamos com os outros e estamos aqui neste mundo para fazer a diferença, correto? E dar qualquer coisa que o outro precise ajuda com isso. Esse é meu conceito de eternidade depois que partimos desta vida, de alguma forma fizemos a diferença no mundo. Mas mesmo com doações de comida e roupas, ninguém pode impor isso a você. Mesmo que alguém da sua família não possa fazer isso, o significado da doação apenas é rebaixado, pois precisa ser voluntário por si só. Doações forçadas rebaixam o significado dela. Nosso espírito não sente que está fazendo diferença com isso. Então, qualquer tipo de doação imposta pelo governo só pioraria as coisas para nós.

  Mas depois que morremos, nos importamos com o que acontece com nosso corpo? Não, mas geralmente há uma família ou alguém que se importará. Não acredito em pós-morte, então também não me importo com o que acontece com meu corpo depois que eu morrer. Mas deixo essa decisão para minha família. Eu adoraria que, se possível, meus órgãos fossem doados para ajudar alguém, mas acredito que minha esposa e meus filhos estariam lá e decidiriam isso. Agora mesmo, todos eles estão informados de que doações de órgãos são boas e provavelmente farão isso com meu corpo se valer a pena, é claro. Depende de como ou quando eu morrer.

  O governo impondo uma regra de doação de órgãos forçaria, é claro, minha família a doá-los após minha morte. Apesar de ser contra, é uma lei antidemocrática que duvido que seja encontrada em qualquer país democrático. Provavelmente esse tipo de regra aparecerá depois de alguns outros mandatos antidemocráticos que forçarão as pessoas a irem às ruas para se manifestar. Por exemplo, é difícil cogitar, mas posso lidar com a decisão de doar os órgãos de uma criança que por algum motivo morreu, como um acidente. Seria uma coisa terrível para mim, como pai, lidar com a morte dos meus filhos, mas somente minha esposa pode decidir o que acontece com seus corpos se isso acontecer. Provavelmente doaríamos os órgãos, mas nenhum governo deveria exigir isso, é loucura.


image.png

  O ato de doar é lindo, se eu pudesse doaria sangue todo mês, mas como tomo anticoagulantes, meu sangue não serve para isso. Mas ninguém pode exigir nenhum tipo de doação. Quem nunca sentiu raiva de algumas instituições ligando o tempo todo pedindo doações? Geralmente quando quero doar algo depende da minha iniciativa e eu odeio alguém forçando. O governo obrigando a doação de órgãos só pioraria as coisas, é claro.


Banner criado no canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center