I am a Hive digital influencer and so you are.


influencer.png

Banner created in canva

&emsp The last time that I wrote some thoughts about being an influencer, I mostly said that I wouldn't be one since I am not a guy prepared to get the holophotes on me. Especially as a Youtuber. Probably, considering YouTubers I can continue with this feeling. I am not prepared to make videos about thoughts or reviews about things that I enjoy talking about. But here in Hive I can say that once in a while some people read my content and give constructive feedback and sometimes they thank me for it.


image.png

  All of us in here are content creators and people are reading our posts. Especially in Hive Learners(HL) community which has the policy of making its members to engage with other posts to be able to participate. So for example, my HL posts are usually the ones with more engagement. That is a great incentive since Hive mechanics allow a lot of mechanical engagement. It is nice to see that some faces return to your post many times. I have also my favorite bloggers from HL that I usually check if they published about a specific topic.

  And what is the next step of my influencer career? Well, I am not sure, I think doing what I am currently doing is cool for me, maybe I can reach a bit more but I am not sure how far I can do it. Recently there has been a system creating a paywall for the creators interested in it. So creators could encrypt their posts to those who were willing to pay 5$ to access it. I am totally against it for two reasons: first I don't think that something inside Hive should be hidden under a paywall, since we are already taking some money from our production here and it is unfair with the general system of Hive. And second I don't produce any content that should be hidden under a paywall.

  I am not publishing any secret of eternity life and to be frank the creators that decided to use the paywall also aren't publishing something worth paying not even a 1$ paywall, now imagine 5$. But that isn't exclusive to Inleo. I was following the videos of a guy on YouTube and he started a subscription system where you had to pay to access some exclusive content. I liked the comic review videos of the guy, but I don't think you should start to hide content so you can get more profits. For sure I wouldn't pay for just get extra comic reviews.


image.png

  Hive is a different type of social media, but many are influencers in here, maybe with different outreach capacities. For now, I just hope that what I put in the paper maybe can be helpful to some people as well. I am writing about topics that I enjoy talking about, but I think that I am not going further in creating a website or creating other types of paywalls to access my content. Everything should be accessible and if people think that I should get more from it, they can contribute with how much they think it is fair. I received a couple of times some tips from my post, not much but what it was worth is knowing that a post that I wrote was important for someone!


Banner created in canva

image.png

&emsp A última vez que escrevi algumas reflexões sobre ser um influenciador, eu disse principalmente que não seria um, já que não sou um cara preparado para receber holofotes em mim. Especialmente como um YouTuber. Provavelmente, considerando os YouTubers, posso continuar com esse sentimento. Não estou preparado para fazer vídeos sobre pensamentos ou análises sobre coisas que gosto de falar. Mas aqui no Hive posso dizer que de vez em quando algumas pessoas leem meu conteúdo e dão feedback construtivo e às vezes me agradecem por isso.


image.png

  Todos nós aqui somos criadores de conteúdo e as pessoas estão lendo nossas postagens. Especialmente na comunidade Hive Learners (HL), que tem a política de fazer seus membros se envolverem com outras postagens para poderem participar. Então, por exemplo, minhas postagens HL são geralmente as que têm mais engajamento. Isso é um grande incentivo, já que a mecânica do Hive permite muito engajamento mecânico. É bom ver que alguns rostos retornam à sua postagem muitas vezes. Também tenho meus blogueiros favoritos do HL que costumo verificar se eles publicaram sobre um tópico específico.

  E qual é o próximo passo da minha carreira de influenciador? Bem, não tenho certeza, acho que fazer o que estou fazendo atualmente é legal para mim, talvez eu possa alcançar um pouco mais, mas não tenho certeza até onde posso fazer isso. Recentemente, houve um sistema criando um paywall para os criadores interessados ​​nele. Assim, os criadores poderiam criptografar suas postagens para aqueles que estivessem dispostos a pagar 5$ para acessá-las. Sou totalmente contra por dois motivos: primeiro, não acho que algo dentro do Hive deva ser escondido sob um paywall, já que já estamos tirando algum dinheiro da nossa produção aqui e isso é injusto com o sistema geral do Hive. E segundo, não produzo nenhum conteúdo que deva ser escondido sob um paywall.

  Não estou publicando nenhum segredo da vida eterna e, para ser franco, os criadores que decidiram usar o paywall também não estão publicando algo que valha a pena pagar nem mesmo um paywall de 1$, agora imagine 5$. Mas isso não é exclusivo do Inleo. Eu estava seguindo os vídeos de um cara no YouTube e ele começou um sistema de assinatura onde você tinha que pagar para acessar algum conteúdo exclusivo. Gostei dos vídeos de análise de quadrinhos do cara, mas não acho que você deva começar a esconder conteúdo para obter mais lucros. Com certeza eu não pagaria só para obter análises extras de quadrinhos.


image.png

  Hive é um tipo diferente de mídia social, mas muitos são influenciadores aqui, talvez com diferentes capacidades de alcance. Por enquanto, espero apenas que o que eu coloquei no artigo possa ser útil para algumas pessoas também. Estou escrevendo sobre tópicos que gosto de falar, mas acho que não vou mais longe na criação de um site ou outros tipos de paywalls para acessar meu conteúdo. Tudo deve ser acessível e se as pessoas acharem que eu deveria obter mais com isso, elas podem contribuir com o quanto acharem justo. Recebi algumas vezes algumas dicas do meu post, não muito, mas o que valeu a pena é saber que um post que escrevi foi importante para alguém!


Banner criado no canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center