The Pressure Is Getting Worse

Welcome To My Blog

Hello friends, wishing you a great weekend. I thank you for visiting my blog once again.
This is the final edition of @hivelearners weekly prompt.

In my nation there this amusing statement we generally say "The pressure is becoming worse"😂 yet in the regular sense it actually is. Emotional pressure, academic pressure, financial pressure, even pressure from home. In our current generation when everyone wants to become wealthy rapidly and may even indulge themselves in unlawful activities only to gain money. Sometimes I don't blame them though since things are very hard but then I think there are more valid means of gaining money and patience is the key to success. Anything you hurry into you will undoubtedly regret.
Young people desire to obtain money to impress their friends, drive the latest car and buy the latest phone. As a girl I even believe the competitiveness is higher, we want to wear the latest dress, have the latest phone and some go as far doing everything to get married.

Source

As for me, the pressure I am now experiencing is how to make money. When I see my buddies using iphones and enjoying a lavish lifestyle I get discouraged and believe I am not doing enough. It also made me have males more as friends not ladies so I won't have someone to compete with. I even avoid social media occasionally since I figured out that's where the pressure is stronger. You believe you have the worst type of life not knowing those individuals are longing to be You.
I could recall when I was in year 1 and staying in the school hostel I knew how to discipline myself not to fall for those things. Even my roommate back then had set me up with a Sugar Daddy (A married Man who has Money). She did it because I needed money to pay my school fees. I cautioned her never to do such and since then I quit being friends with her.

No matter how nice I look , I still get troubled by married males. This pressure to date married guys is simply too much. Some of my friends would argue they pay very well(that could be true) but socially and spiritually speaking it is absolutely bad. Why would I make another woman's home sad and expect to be happy when I married. Funny enough this pressure is coming from men now. There's this family friend. He was really friends with my dad for a very long time when I was very little. When I was about to enter the university I met him to inform him as a family friend. He took my number so he would be phoning me occasionally at school. Ever from my Year 1 to today he has been bothering me for a relationship. It's funny how someone who watched you grow now wants a relationship with you.His married with 4 children and how will I feel if I see his wife daily since they live in the next home near to us. He even promised to provide me with whatever money I desire so I would never lack in school. It was incredibly tempting but I can never do such.

When it comes to this pressure. I know I want to earn money but I love my peace of mind more than anything and I don't want to do anything that would disturb my conscience. In as much as I put much effort in what I do, I beg God to help me too.
When it comes to married guys using my dad friend as an example. I attempt to avoid his conversation and in these ways I break away from such pressure.

Thank you for reading
Have a wonderful weekend

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now