I Can't Do These Job

Welcome To My Blog

Happy Tuesday Friends. Here's another weekly prompt of the @hivelearners community. So far this is week 80 and edition 1. I'm glad I am participating.

Jobs are earned income. That means you work for it or provide a service and be paid for it. I have only done two jobs in my life and that is teaching and a secretary job. For me I prefer the secretary job unlike teaching where you have to scream your voice and make sure the children understand and still be paid little for it.
There's still some jobs that, no matter the pay, I will never do.

Source

When I was looking for a job last year to keep myself busy and not just sit at home, I got many job opportunities working in a bar and hotel. The job was already settled and if I had said yes to it I would have started the next day because the person who told me about the job is very close to the owner. Well I declined because I can't work there and am pretty sure my parents won't allow me to work there either. I believe the kind of activities and songs that are played there are against our beliefs.

I come from a Christian and well disciplined parents that see that as wrong. I'm judging those who work there though but my parents believe as Christians you wouldn't be associated with those kinds of jobs because of who you are. I'm definitely not going to work in a bar, hostel or a club no matter the pay.
The funny part is that people who work there pay almost X2 of what they are paid at month end, maybe because they are liked by one customer. For a girl the job might be risky and a lot of male admirers who's just coming for lustful interest.

Another reason why I can't do that kind of job no matter the pay is the time of job. The time when a hostel,bar or club functions well is at night and mid nights. You can have the day to yourself but the nights are always occupied. It's mostly a night job. Imagine if you live far from where you work and go home after work.
I also can't trade my night sleep for these kinds of jobs. These kinds of jobs make you sleep either very late at night or just in the mornings.

I haven't really had a bad experience working in these places because I haven't given it a try. My parents won't even let me and even though I decide to keep it a secret from them and they find out anyway I lose their trust.I have just heard stories from my friends who have worked there.
One of my female friends was harassed by her manager when she was working in a club. It made her quit the job.
Seeing all these experiences I can't put myself in so much danger.

I believe there's some good work out there although it might take time.

Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center