CHALLENGE NOT CHALLENGE: SPREAD THE VIBES || THE TIMELESS MUSIC EXPERIENCE

“Music, once admitted to the soul, becomes a sort of spirit, and never dies.” ― Edward Bulwer

When I initially clicked on the "Share the Vibe" Tag, I was quite interested in what the challenge actually meant because it was a literal personal tale accompanied by music, which is exactly the kind of thing I enjoy reading and listening to. You need a backstory to support your musical experience more than just to be introduced to new songs. To properly comprehend what the music and the performer were attempting to communicate to you, it is an imaginative journey into your thoughts.

20230331_120602.jpg

So here it is, my very first "spread the vibe" post, as Fabrizio would say, "HERE YOU GO." The first of many musical journeys to take as we expose our eardrums to diverse musical genres and meet fresh, as well as possibly well-known, musicians who are changing the art of music-making. That's enough motivation; let's get started.

hivw 01.png

MY MUSIC SELECTION AND BACKGROUND STORY

hivw 01.png

I've been recycling a lot of sounds lately, especially afrobeats, and it seems like the newcomers to the afrobeat genre are creating a lot of sub-genres. As I was going through Twitter, I came across an amusing message that categorized two African artists as suffering from "Afro-depression" and "Afro-cultism." There really is nothing worse than lousy music or trash sound, my brain swiftly processed. Depending on how we are feeling, we respond to different sounds.

20230331_120545.jpg

I therefore had the honor of experiencing a priceless musical moment with Davido, one of the best afrobeat musicians. The news around this album is that the artist lost his child and took a very long break from making music. He was forced into grieving by life, and all we could do was pray that he was still supporting it.

I gave it some thought as to how he might be feeling; I know that in circumstances like these, music can be a lifesaver, but I wondered, "Can we really get over the death of loved ones?" I couldn't find the answers, but I do know that music is a great way to communicate our sentiments and emotions.

As soon as he announced that he would be releasing his record, which had been put on hold because of the horrible event, the internet erupted. I wasn't sure what to anticipate because I was missing his voice, but I was prepared for the musical adventure because he said:

" There is a time for everything. A time to grieve and a time to heal. A time to laugh and a time to Dance. A time to speak and a time for silence
-Davido"


The best partnership for an African song in 2023 is this one. The Cavemen, who fall under the "Afro-Highlife" category of Afrobeat, collaborated with Davido to create an incredible beauty, and just when I thought my ears were getting used to the soundscape, they chose to add Angelique Kidjo, who is known as Mother Africa, to the mix.

The highly regarded Grammy winner, whose strong voice is not afraid to create amazing sounds, as this song was beautifully made by a low-key producer. The ideal fusion of A-list musicians and up-and-coming musicians as they each incorporate their own sub-afrobeat genres into a traditional African song is pure magic.

The song's title, "NA MONEY," which translates to "IT IS MONEY," is intended to convey the idea that practically everything revolves around money. It is essentially a highlife song with a lovely rhythm. Everyone, including women, needs to see money, really. The presentation's rhythmic style makes you feel joyful, which is one of my favorite emotions. Even as I write this essay, I've been streaming the song from midnight until now; if I keep doing it, these musicians might get sore throats in the morning.

hivw 01.png
So this is my selection for spread the vibe as proudly initiated by @edje and @mipiano who are also pioneers of the #q-inspired community to get musical writers into an expressive medium of writing. As I expand this great challenge not challenge, I would love to invite these following users on the HL-Community to participate as we Spread The Vibes.

I invite @merit.ahama @hopestylist @niglys @kaimacindy

All the images were saved from Twitter and it is the link to the account Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center