The second chance at life

The concept of reincarnation has always fascinated me due to the fact that it is quite common to hear stories about such events in my country, not that I am 100% sure whether it is true or not, as it hasn't been verified scientifically, just mostly folktales and some K-dramas I've seen also
made reincarnation almost believable with their storylines. I recently watched movies where we were made to believe that we can be reincarnated as anything ranging from trees, animals, immortals, and even our same self but the glitch is that we are mostly unaware of our former life unless we've got a supernatural sense.

Another interesting series that was aired on one of our local channels called The Second Chance' where an old man died and was given a second chance in a young body, this is not a movie review, just stating instances I had watched what reincarnation is like.'

Image edited using canva

Well, the movie storyline is slightly different from the ones I've heard around me when I lost a close cousin of mine who passed away early this year, I listened to my mum saying she would be born somewhere else since she died at a very young age, so she prayed for her to be born in a better country also into a better family, so she doesn't have to pass through the suffering she went through before passing away, it feels sad, but if for real people are given a second chance, I would really want her to be given a better life.

Focusing on our topic of the week, I can't count the number of times I've always wished I had been born in a more developed country, due to the rate of poverty and corruption happening in my country, Nigeria is a blessed land, no doubt about that, blessed with a lot of natural resources and we hardly hear of natural disasters, just only if our resources were not looted by the people in governance and basic amenities were provided, then I would have reconsidered being born again in Nigeria, but since it isn't, then I would choose to have a change of country.

My family is my existence and all, I doubt If I would survive in a world without them, so I want us all to live together again as a family and also in a better status financially, because, we've been through difficult times, I wouldn't want a repeat of such, I still want to feel the love of my parents and siblings, making fun memories without the difficult times of course, I will still choose my one and only lover, my husband, and still have my adorable angels, with that, you already know, I will prefer to come back as a female again, we have more benefits as females haha, who doesn't like to be pampered and cared for, there are so many benefits I've enjoyed growing up as a female child, I wouldn't want to change that.

To make it more fun just like in the movies, I would like to be reborn with some cool superpower, not sure of which, maybe being able to heal any sick person, and they don't have to face what my cousin went through in the hands of sickness, before finally passing away, it aches my heart every moment, knowing that even after all the medical attention, nothing could be done to save her life, Rest well Blessing, If reincarnation truly exists, please be born in a better place among lovable and caring family, also live a long life, without any sickness cutting it very short.

Sorry, it's ending on a sad note.

This post is inspired by the hiveleaners weekly contest, week 80, edition 1.

Thank you for reading.❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center