The best of both worlds - My choice

I can still vividly remember how refreshing or should I say soothing it felt having to move from the very busy heart of Lagos to my new residence, which is situated in more like the border between Lagos and Ogun state, a contrasting difference from my previous residential area, it was difficult at first, deciding to move from a lively, city that never sleeps environment to this not so rural but not developed either community, the excuse was that we had to be close to the property we are developing, and another advantage was the supposed stable electricity, which has for long taken an erratic condition.

IMG_20241004_134214_011.jpg

Did I enjoy this move, well, I must confess, I did enjoy the fresh breath of air when taking a walk, and still do, compared to the heavy air laced with fumes in the urban area, another benefit is having spare lands for farming by the locals and even personally, I have a little garden of mine, which is impossible to have in the city, where every corner has been overtake by buildings and other infrastructure, so it's easy for me to get some of the fresh vegetables I need to make my food, right in my garden or get the ones I don't have from my neighbors garden. Mind you, these vegetables are sold at expensive prices in my previous area, and it is also scarce to get them fresh like the ones readily available here.

IMG_20241004_104153_258.jpg

But with all these benefits, I might still move back to the city, the urban life, because of the not so good part of living here, the very top of the list includes the bad unmotorable road and expensive transport cost to get to the city for important business, I enjoy living here, but anytime it rains or worst during the rainy season, going out becomes a hard task, and this has had me missing out on some important meetings, especially related to my business, as most of my good clients are based in the city too, I thought I could balance it all, but it's just one year of staying here, our property is half way done and might take some more time, so having experienced the best of both worlds, I'll still prefer the city life, it is noisy and can be stressing most times, but there is still the advantage of good roads, better school for my children, the healthcare system in the urban area is also far better than the rural area and most importantly easy access to my clients and prospective ones which means my business can get to grow at a faster pace compared to how it is moving currently.

I grew up all my life in a more developed city, and it is only natural that I would love to move back there, as I'm already used to the bubbly city life, and have mastered how to navigate the difficulties faced there, yes, the current calm is good but the urban lifestyle is more fun, and a city girl would forever remain one.

All images used in this post are mine.

Thank you for reading.❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center