My Ultimate Festive Season Destination; A Tour With My Guest.

We are already in the festive mood in my part of the world even though I wasn't expecting Nigerians to turn up quickly for Christmas because of the life-threatening inflation we are experiencing at the moment but it is what it is, Christmas always have its ways of putting smiles on people's face. It's funny how we see ourselves planning for Christmas even when we are financially down and this has made me believe that Christmas is indeed a season of happiness.

Yesterday was Monday and it surprised me to hear some bars in my area play music overnight. This is something that happens only during the weekend and I had to check my phone calendar to be sure I was not missing out on something. I can see carnivals and party banners everywhere and it tells that Nigerians are ready for the season.

I thought about the Hive Learners prompt critically and the first question that came to mind was, "Is there any city where Christmas is celebrated better than Lagos?"


Source

I know Christmas in other states comes with lots of cultural stuff and it adds more to the goodness of the season but when it comes to the real Christmas celebration, everything happens here in Lagos and if you doubt it, just come to Lagos during this season with lots of money and I will volunteer to take you around this beautiful city.

Touring Lagos during this season requires lots of money because even before the season kicked in, there was a hike in the price of lots of things. Despite how expensive things are at the moment, the season will further influence the price of things including transportation and one thing I love about Lagos roads during the holiday is the absence of traffic because a lot of people travel a lot during this period and the road have less commuters to serve.

There is no part of Lagos left out of all the Christmas paparazzi so if you choose to remain on the mainland or island, you will still have fun at its best. So if I had a guest who wants to be taken around the city during this period, it wouldn't be an issue if transportation is sorted because I find it annoying to be jumping around in public transport, I feel exhausted and I don't find anything fun after the transportation stress.

Taking my guest around Lagos will depend on what kind of fun/entertainment my guest is looking forward to because there are levels to fun in Lagos.

Our first place to visit in the city would be Laquatic Park in Landmark Beach and this is like killing two birds with one stone. Landmark Beach is one of the best places to have fun on the Island and adding the Laquatic Park to the fun means you are about to create beautiful and unforgettable memories.

Source

I missed out on an outing there earlier this year and ended up regretting staying back when my friends uploaded the video on their status. I have a phobia for height but not for water and it would have been a perfect outing for me.

The place would be crowded during the festive season and there won't be a dull moment. There are lots of activities, food and games for guests at the Laquatic Park so it would be massive fun.


Another place we will visit is Allen Avenue Road but it would be a night outing. When people hear the name Allen Avenue, the first thing that comes to mind is the base where prostitutes hang out for clients but that's not true.

Source

I worked in that area for about three years and it's always a good business area during the day but at night, it is a different city. A lot of food vendors are always present on Allen Avenue Road at night and their display is always so enticing that you want to just have a taste of everything you are seeing. Grilled chicken, Jollof rice, swallow meal, grilled catfish and many other foods. I bet my guest won't be able to resist the call of those enticing meals.


Another fantastic place on my mind is the Lekki Conservation Centre where nature is perfectly preserved and it's an awesome place to visit. I haven't been there before but I am looking forward to so having to take my guest there would be a perfect opportunity for me to visit the place and enjoy the feel of nature.

There is a lot to see and I am sure it would be a perfect outing. Lagos has got hundreds of beautiful places you want to visit so I will just keep this as short as possible.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center