Acknowledging The Special People Who May 2023 A Success.

Sometimes I feel like everything is happening fast and the interval between every New Year seems to be reducing even though the number of days and weeks are still the same. We celebrated the New Year some hours ago and before we know it, we will be preparing for another New Year celebration in the twinkle of an eye. In that journey that looks very fast, a lot of things happen and they make me realise the importance of some people in my life.

My Image

There is a saying that A single tree cannot make a forest and it best describes everything you will read in this appreciation post of mine. I want to believe that you all will agree with me that without some set of people in our lives in 2023, the journey might be more tedious than it was and making this set of people know how relevant they were to us in 2023 wouldn't be a bad idea.

I have a long list of people to thank for being part of my journey in 2023 and I will try as much as possible to keep this simple.

The Almighty God comes first when appreciating everyone who made 2023 beautiful for me because without God, even this appreciation post wouldn't have been possible.

Many times, I have always wondered if there is any gift more valuable than family and it would interest you to know that whenever I count my blessings, I count my family multiple times. It's not everything happening in our lives we can share with everyone we know but when you have a family you can share your deepest secrets with, you don't know how much God has blessed you.
2023 was challenging but with the support of my family, I scaled through the year successfully. They are always there to motivate me when I am down and they don't hesitate to give their all at the time I need them the most.

Seeing them doing pretty well in life makes me happy too and nothing inspires me more than to keep pushing through challenges because I know that there are a group of people called family who have my back when the journey gets tough.


I want to say a big thank you to @princess-dara for the love and support she gave me throughout the year. She is part of my family though but not everyone knows this. We have a new journey ahead of us and I believe you will always be there for me just like you have always been.

Aside from my family, there are a lot of people who contributed so much to my journey in the previous year. I have mentioned severally how much I suck at keeping friends but all that have changed in recent times because of my activeness in the virtual world.

One thing I realise is that I easily fall off from relationships when I don't have the same goals with people which is why I have very few friends offline and a lot virtually especially on Hive. Somehow, many of the friends I have offline are those I met online and it makes me happy to see how our relationship has grown within a short time.

A big thank you to @olawalium, a big brother Hive gave me. Although we didn't meet before he relocated abroad but he has been a blessing to me in different ways. He is a huge source of inspiration for me and I admire him a lot, I pray that great things won't stop happening in his life.

@dreemsteem is another person who deserves to be appreciated, she is my mom and a special person in my life. If I start telling the story, this post will eventually become a novel. She is a sweet soul, an amazing mother for many of us and I pray that the almighty God will continue to strengthen you as you carry on with his work.

A big thank you to Mr @neoxian for the help and support he gave me in the previous year when I had some financial challenges. He is a man with a big heart as well and I pray that every good thing you lay your hands on will prosper.

I want to say a big thank you to the Hive Learners community for the support throughout the year. @bruno-kema @prayzz @dlmmqb @starstrings01 and many others, you guys are amazing. I admire the effort and hard work you put into making things run smoothly throughout the year. It's not easy and I pray God will always reward you abundantly.

A big thank you to the @hive-naija community as well. My fellow moderators @olujay @jhymi @nkemakonam89 @deraaa @merit.ahama and all members of the community, I really appreciate you guys. We started as just friends and we have grown to be one big family both online and offline. You are all amazing and feel blessed to have you in my life in 2023.

My Neoxian family isn't left out as well, you guys are full of life and very inspiring. You challenge each other to always aim for greatness and the results are very clear. I might not be very active like everyone but you guys have still impacted me in a lot of ways. @vickoly @B0s @burlarj @sholex94 @glorydee @moremoney and many others, you guys are awesome and I pray that death won't end this beautiful thing we have built among ourselves.

@kenechukwu97 @Princessbusayo @jane1289 We have come a long way together on the blockchain even though our journey didn't begin here. You guys are supportive and had a huge impact on me throughout 2023, I pray that the love we have shared won't end and great things won't stop happening in our lives.

@nonsowrites @intishar @momogrow @trucklifefamily @adoore-eu @zakludick @palomap3 @millycf1976 I admire you all a lot. I may not engage often with everyone but I learn a lot from you guys and applying those lessons has been helpful. You are all awesome and I believe 2024 will be a lot better for us all.

Special appreciation to @inkwell @minimalistliving @cinnccf @threespeak @ecency @comedyopenmic @leofinance @dreemport and many communities that have really helped me improve with writing and video creation. I appreciate you all and I wish you all a huge growth in 2024.

My Image

I have lots of names I haven't mentioned but from the deepest part of my heart, I say thank you to everyone on Hive. Hive wouldn't have been Hive without you all, the awesome content you share every day is very valuable and I enjoy engaging with you all every day.

There is a lot we can achieve in the next year and I pray that the almighty God will crown our effort this year. I pray for happiness, love, good health and success for every member of the Hive community.

Happy new year everyone...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center