CREATIVE SUNDAY:MAKING A SNOWMAN WITH TOILET PAPER AND BALLOON

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog I must confess I get excited when it's creative Sunday. For my love for art and creativity. During the week I had the opportunity to spend more time with my kids I enjoyed chatting with them and watching television with them.

A favourite cartoon(movie) I watched a long time but I watched it again and again with my kids. The title is FROZEN It has 1 and 2. Watching and enjoying my time with them, we discussed our favourite character in the movie and then the inspiration to create one of the creatures came to me because everyone loved ❤️ him. His name is Olaf A snowman, a joy giver in the movie.
He was also created in the movie.

❤❤❤

LETS MAKE A SNOWMAN WITH THE COMMON THINGS AROUND US

MATERIALS FOR CREATION

  1. TOILET PAPER 3
  2. BALLOONS 🎈 3
  3. BROOMSTICKS 6
  4. EMPTY WATER CAN 5
  5. PAINT( Black and pink)
  6. WATER.
  7. COLD WATER STARCH FOR CLOTH
  8. SUPER GUM

MYXJ_20221103220426_fast.jpg

MYXJ_20221104015329_fast.jpg

MYXJ_20221103221052_fast.jpg

MYXJ_20221105075159_fast.jpg

STEPS TO MY CREATIVITY

I got about 10 balloons because balloons can easily burst for many reasons. But I used only 3. I infused some air into it and made 2big and 1 small to make the head, neck and stomach.
After I blew air into the balloon, I mixed my cold water starch in a medium-sized bowl, I used it to gum the toilet paper around the balloon. Two small packs of cold water starch for cloth was enough.
Allow the starch mixture to become a paste. I opened 3packs of toilet paper, there are opening lines on the toilet paper to enable to you cut out the quantity you want at a time. So I cut a out small quantity put it in the cold water starch for the cloth mixture and split the ace on the balloon. I placed it all around the balloon until it got to where the balloon was tied. I did this on all three balloons and them low to dry. Air dry not sun dry because the heat can burst the balloon. It took about two days to dry. I also made a little circle shape for the eyes, I used the broom and rape the toilet paper around it as the hands, Olaf has a carrot nose so I made a carrot shape with the toilet paper for his nose. The nose, eyes hair 3 round shaped, can be sun dry.
To make the legs I used the empty water and can, placed the toilet paper I soaked in the cold water starch at the bottom of the water can, I used 2 cans and also allowed them to dry properly.
All dry and ready to use, I used a pin to burst the balloon to separate the paper head from the balloon. I removed the balloon in all three balls I used for the head, neck and stomach.

MYXJ_20221105081202_fast.jpg

MYXJ_20221105115945_fast.jpg

MYXJ_20221105220059_fast.jpg

THE MAKING

I cut out the two water cans, to separate the part with the dried toilet paper and the free side for the two and legs placed them on the ground. I got another empty can, filled with water and placed it behind the two legs for a solid stand. I got the balls for the stomach, I made a hole at the top and bottom to size the bottle with water. Got another empty water can cut into equal half and placed the side that has the cover at the top. The small ball for the neck and place on top. Another empty water can cut the bottom for a longer size and placed it on top of the neck ball which I also made an opening at the top and bottom. Placing the last big ball for the head. Before I attached the eyes, nose hair and hands I painted them and allow them to dry. I ed a super gum for a firm hold.
For the love of creativity, DIY and art I present to you OLAF FROM THE MOVIE FROZEN. You can also create your own using these steps.
All pictures are my taken with my phone.
Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center