EXPANDING MY BUSINESS

There are many things I want now but like we all have needs, There are needs that are more pressing than the others. One general need I know everyone wants the most is money.
To pay bills, support a project, fund a community, and build a business. Everyone needs Money and so do I.

Hello everyone good to see you all, it's been a while since I was last here, and I have missed you all. I have been involved with alot of things concerning my new business and this takes a lot of my time to manage the fact that I have a 9am - 5pm job it not been so easy to manage. Please forgive me for staying away too long. Am only putting in my best in all I do.
Those that are familiar with my blog know I have an online business space where I sell wigs and hair tools, it has grown and in addition, I want to get a physical shop where I can also get physical customers who would walk in and see the variety of the things I have in stock. It's a great concern for me and it has led me to be part of this contest.

image source
There are many expensive things I need now but the greatest of them all is a shop in a very good location and the funds to pay for the shop.
Business would be very interesting and profitable when your business location is at a very good spot where lots of people come in to buy goods, and services and carry out other businesses. This would give them the avenue to visit your store.
Being an online businesswoman, am limited to only the people online, which would limit the growth of my business.
I have decided to get a physical shop but I need the funds to pay for the shop. This has been my greatest challenge.

TO GENERATE THESE FUNDS

  • Applying for a loan: A friend has told me to approach banks or other financial institutions to inquire about small business loans. Check if I qualify for a business loan, and if I do, go over the terms and conditions to determine if I can get one. Then I ask me self Do I need a loan to pay for my shop rent? Hmm
  • Get Investors: Do I know anyone who wants to invest in a business like mine? The answer is NO, but I wish a friend or a family member would be interested to invest and support my business.
  • Saving money: I have decided to save my small income from my online business but I don't know how fast that would grow to enable me to get my shop rent, Hmmm I must be dreaming
    This is the only sure plan I have now. I don't know if my Hive family have any plan that can work for me now. Am open to suggestions and another business plan. this is in response to the Hive learners community contest Week 67:- Edition 01 Topic title: The Most Expensive Thing
    Thank you for reading.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center