Places In My City You Would Take My Friends To If They Visit Me

2e836255-4bdb-467a-9832-ba51ec118cde.jpeg

If you don’t know the city that picture was taken then let me tell you now, it was taken in the city of Lagos, Nigeria. Most people that visit my country Nigeria have always wanted to make a stop in Lagos because Lagos is like the New York of Nigeria and that is the city I live in.

0ec48612-c978-420e-b379-efc9cd4774dd.jpeg

Lagos is a city with a lot of fun and magical places to visit if one every come. If a friend visit me in my city and I’m to take them out for fun. The first place I would take them to is the waterside Game Center. The game center is located in Lekki in Lagos. The center has a basketball court, indoor games and the best part is the water view football field.

IMG_6365.png
You get to watch people play football like you’re watching them on the island. There is a huge net over the stadium so the ball don’t go flying into the ocean. People who don’t like football can choose to be indoor or go to the waterside view and watch the waves of the ocean. It’s always breezy there and the smell of romance and love is always in the air

IMG_6366.png

Apart from the waterside Game Center. We have the Maryland Galaxy mall.

IMG_6369.jpeg
I have been to the mall on different occasions and I can tell you it gets new every time I visit the place. There are always new decorations, you get to meet different people from all over the world. Inside the mall there are game stores, rides, cinema and a huge shopping mall too. I took a picture in the galaxy mall last year

IMG_6370.jpeg

And I’m sure this year decoration will be great. I would always like to my friend to the Chinese town in Lagos located behind the Ketu axis. The Chinese town is a whole new city that was built in a way that looks exactly like the Chinese kingdom. You can browse it out (Chinese town in Lagos)

image.jpeg
Image source

It’s a beautiful place to be. You don’t have to visit china before you get the taste of what it looks like. There are many local Chinese food to try out and different foreigners visit the town to taste and see different culture.



These are some of the amazing place in my city that I would take a friend too and all photos are mine except for the sourced one.
Thanks for reading and I hope you have many fun places like my city too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center