Content Creation at it peak with Fashtioluwa

A simple question was asked "Do you think you can become an influencer in the social media world?"

This question took me back to yesterday and back in time, I will explain everything to you all so sit back and relax. Yesterday, I sat down to write on a topic "The hardest of 2024" As I was writing, my laptop restarted and the fact was that I wasn't writing on a document saver so everything I wrote just disappeared. I was feeling sad and I wrote about it on my WhatsApp status and in 2 minutes, over 20 people already commented on it.

You might be wondering how that was possible. Well, I have over a thousand followers on my WhatsApp which is why I now use two WhatsApp.

If I were to be an influencer, I would do very well because I know my niche in content creation. I am a very good storyteller and in my stories, I love to add more sauce and juice to keep it interesting and the audience attached to it.

I have been writing funny stories on my status since 2019, some of these stories lack some iota of truth in them but this is what people love to read. In a short while, I started getting requests from people saying they got my number from this and that and they would like to watch my status.

Fame right? Yeah, the fame came at the cost of my mental health. For me, I can become an influencer because I am from Mars and I understand Humans better but I don't have the mental capacity for it.

I am the kind of person who just wants to be a billionaire in a gathering of 100 people without anyone noticing me. A simple lifestyle, yeah?

There was a time when my phone kept hanging due to hundreds of messages and calls from unknown numbers. I wasn't even making money from it. Probably if I was making money I would have stuck with it a little longer but Nah, I love my peace.

One thing that would make me turn down being an influencer is that "I don't like too much attention" I like attention but not too much attention. I just want to come in like the VIP that I am, greet some people then go to my seat. I don't want anyone jumping on me, and my phone to disappear.

I have tried it before, I worked but it wasn't worth it for me. Currently, I work for companies and their social media team to create content for them on their social media page and also video content. I am ok with that.

If I had a choice which I do, I just prefer creating content for other people to do, then I see my work shining through others. I don't have to be on screen to be relevant, someone from Mars is always relevant and I am trying to hide my identity.

Finally, now that you have read all that. You might be confused as to who I am. My name is fashtioluwa, a creative writer, a content creator, a technical writer, and the alien Hive. The one from Mars. It's nice to meet you. Don't forget to drop a comment and this is a prompt entry for the hivelearners community prompt challenge.

Thanks for reading. See you later.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center