I BELIEVE IN REHABILITATION AND PRAYERS

Source
It's another beautiful Friday here and this marks the beginning of the weekend. The weather today was not harsh as usual. Yesterday I almost open the entire doors and windows of my house simply because of heat. We are yet expectant for another showers of God's blessings through rain. I want to thank every participant on this edition for being consistent thus far. God will surely reward us for sustaining this community with our input in every prompt.

The subject for discussion today is actually a big reality that has been happening to me and many others out there. The issue of rehabilitation is very important and has a great significant role to play in our lives and the society at large. I want to see rehabilitation as a process or means which an individual is restored from perhaps a critical condition. Rehabilitation could be seen as a way of restoring or bringing back probably over taken by alcohol, emotional trauma, drug abuse, sexual abuse or any kind of danger. The essence of rehabilitation is to come to a point where an individual is being reinstated or brought to normalcy even though it might be difficult but when achieved it brings lots of transformation and renewing of such an individual. To a large extend or in a broader sense, everyone needs rehabilitation either directly or indirectly.

The word has been abused today because once one talks about rehabilitation some people begin to think one is a criminal or a dropped out or one that is not useful who supposed to be apprehended and kept under the custody of security personnel or taken to the psychiatry hospital. As I was growing up, I think either my grandmother or one of the elders told me that everyone has the tendency to misbehave or act in a way that can be seen as off point. The big question remains Do i believe in rehabilitation? Well I can yes but there are other salient things that could be done to spice it and make it better.

Investing in human beings development for me is the highest and best thing in life I have ever known. Sometimes we feel taking some of these people that are affected to psychiatry hospital is a waste of time and resources. That should not be our motive. Let it be that we are optimistic for their well being as well. What I want to add is that spending money and resources in rehabilitation alone might not yield the needed results. Some may take it as a means of extortion from government and other private individuals that take responsibility on them. Ideally we expect a positive response when one is taken for rehabilitation. I want to say that some conditions needs to be back up with prayers. Just administering the psychiatry things is not just enough. I believe in rehabilitation with prayers will yield uncommon results.

Let me share a story of my cousin who was involved in drug abuse which led to a complication in his brain. He started acting funny and gradually started behaving like a man person. He will just be laughing anyhow and moves about aimlessly. Later the condition became critical which makes him difficult to be tame and restrained. Chains were later used once in a while to tame him. The mother reported to us as a family and conclusions were made to take him for rehabilitation. Today, he has regained himself.

I want to say that rehabilitation is very good. Some of the so-called fraudsters and criminals have a fantastic future but lack proper guide that might be the sole reason they derailed from the normal. Taking them for rehabilitation would help to restore them and redeemed them back.
Rehabilitation helps to reinstate confidence to an individual.
Rehabilitation helps to curb excess in the life of an individual.
Rehabilitation helps to bring out the potential and the latent gifts of individual.

this is my response to week 117 edition 3 of hive learners contest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now