Community services is important

Hi,
Welcome to my blog.
Special thanks to the management of this community. It's awesome being a member.

I want to briefly share about my recent engagement in community development services.
Community development services aren't just the responsibility of the government alone. We mustn't fold our hands and wait for the government to do everything.

img_0.4146040564995013.jpg

img_0.9955523342742222.jpg

The time has come for everyone to arise and take responsibility. In the country where I live in the west Africa of Nigeria, many wait for the government to do everything.
I think one of the reasons why many communities and villages seems undeveloped is as a result of the negligence from the people.

Community development services is not a big thing. There are different services that someone could do that would have a positive impact on the lives of the people such as sweeping, giving, helping, sacrifices etc.

img_0.7188820683895941.jpg

Of recent, I was involved in a selfless community development services where we fixed a damaged road caused by erosion. We used some fine particles of old coal tar. Initially most vehicles couldn't pass to the other side. Immediately we finished the work, there was traffic along same road.
One of the interesting thing that happened was the turn out of my youth members. I was amazed with the cooperation received. I could see passion, sacrifice and resilience in them. Few of us sustained bruises.

img_0.8297959737460219.jpg

Lesson learned.

  • Any goal set can be achieved if there's willingness and cooperation.
  • I can make impact to my community no matter how little it is.
  • All things are possible if I believe.

All pictures were snapshot from my phone please.

Thanks for visiting my blog.
@fasacity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center