Do You Have What It Takes to Beat Me in Talking?


I. An Ordinary day

I was happily sitting in a quiet park beside our home where I used to go in the afternoon. It was an ordinary day like any other. And I was writing today's blog post while sitting there on a bench as I used to do everyday. Suddenly, I felt something was out of place. I heard the little kids who were playing around me, running away. I looked up from the screen. Out of nowhere, I saw some strange people were running towards me, looking like they came straight out of a sci-fi movie. They were swift and Before I knew it, I was wrapped in a net and hands bent with ropes behind my back. I was screaming as they put me inside a dark sedan.

Untitled design.jpg

II. The Capture

I felt scared. I didnt know what to do or expect. The men looked so different. There were a total of 4 men including the driver of the car. All of them were in black suit. They were sitting idly, not uttering a single word. I tried to ask them where they were taking me. But they don't seemed like in the mood of answering. They told me to shut up and stay quiet. I was in a position unable to do anything. I could not get out of the moving car. Also, I will need to be untie the ropes first before doing so as well. So, I was just sitting idly too leaving my fate to God alone. Then, an idea hit me suddenly. What if I try to annoy them somehow. So they make some mistakes or there could be a chance to free myself. I could try talking to myself. Yes, I am very talkative. I remembered how much I loved to talk. Maybe, just maybe, my unstoppable talking could be my weapon to get out of this whole situation.

Untitled design (1) (1).jpg

III. The Unstoppable(Annoying?) Talker

I started talking, telling them about my hobbies, my dreams, and how I loved the cyberpunk aesthetics. At first, they seemed confused, but then, slowly, they began to listen.

Cyberpunk is a fasinating world that blends technology with a dystopian future, I went on. It's a mix of high-tech gadgets and lo-life street life. While neon lights and towering skyscraprs are also present. The term "cyberpunk" comes from science fiktion stories writen in the late 20th century. Where characters lived in cities filled with advanced technology.

Then I kept on talking. Cyberpunk has left a huge impact on our culture. Whether you talk about Movies and video games or music and fashion. It has inspired so many creators to imagine futures where technology is powerful and dangerous.

There's somethng special about cyberpunk that holds a special place in my imagination. Mayb it's because I was a hardcore eater of this genre when I was only 6 or 7 years old. Yes, I used to ‘eat’ books when I was a kid. Cyberpunk helps me see the future from a new perspective.


13189278 (1).png

IV. The Escape

At first, the peoples were disturbed by my endless talking. I talked about my favorite sci-fi books, movies, my dream of visiting outer space, and how much I loved the cyberpunk genre. But when time passed, their attention was gone. My stories became too long, too detailed, and they started to looking outside the car window. It was clear they were growing tired of my never-ending monologues.

Finally, after hours of talking and talking, they made a decision. They turned to me, untied me and removed the net. Their faces serious, and said, "Enough." They handed me a bag filled with food and water, then pointed to the road ahead. With a heavy sigh, they let me go.

V. The Aftermath

I felt relieved as I came out of the car with a smug. And laughed, my silly idea worked! 😝. I had successfully done it. My unstoppable talking had saved me. Maybe my big mouth wasn't such a bad thing after all. I was free, left by the roadside, ready to start for my home.

VI. The Irony

I came home and to my surprise, found my phone in right my pocket. I couldn't wonder more how it found it's way there. As I am writing this, I realize that my obsession with cyberpunk was a lifeline that saved me. Who would have thought that my relentless talking about cyborgs, neural implants, and holographic interfaces would eventually lead to my freedom? It's almost comical now, thinking about how my entire life my friends made fun of me saying my interests aren't practical. But today how my captors became annoyed of my endless talking, yet it was precisely that interest which saved me. I managed to annoy my captors, through endless talking about my cyberpunk aesthetics, leading to my release. You never know when your passion might save you from a tight spot.

So, the next time someone tells you your interests are too nerdy or not practical enough, remind them of the story of the Unstoppable Talker.


ALL PHOTOS ARE FOUND WITH THE HELP OF CREATIVE COMMONS SEARCH ENGINE AND/OR THEY ARE AVAILABLE ON THE PUBLIC DOMAIN/LICENSED CC0/CREATED USING CANVA/AI UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED!



ᴴᵃᵛᵉ ˢᵒᵐᵉᵗʰᶦⁿᵍ ᵗᵒ ˢᵃʸ? ᶠᵉᵉˡ ᶠʳᵉᵉ ᵗᵒ ˡᵉᵃᵛᵉ ʸᵒᵘʳ ᵗʰᵒᵘᵍʰᵗˢ ᶦⁿ ᵐʸ ᵖᵘᵇˡᶦᶜ ᶦⁿᵇᵒˣ↗ ᵒʳ ᶜᵒⁿᵗᵃᶜᵗ↗ ᵐᵉ ᵖᵉʳˢᵒⁿᵃˡˡʸ.
ᴵ ʳᵉˢᵉʳᵛᵉ ᵃˡˡ ʳᶦᵍʰᵗˢ ᵗᵒ ᵗʰᵉ ᶜᵒⁿᵗᵉⁿᵗˢ ᵒᶠ ᵗʰᶦˢ ᵇˡᵒᵍ. ᵀʰᵉ ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ ᶜᵒᵈᵉ↗ ᶦˢ ˡᶦᶜᵉⁿˢᵉᵈ ᵘⁿᵈᵉʳ ᴹᴵᵀ↗.
ᶜᵒⁿⁿᵉᶜᵗ ʷᶦᵗʰ ᵐᵉ ⁻ ᴳᶦᵗᴴᵘᵇ↗ᴸᶦⁿᵏᵉᵈᴵⁿ↗ᴸᶦⁿᵏᵗʳᵉᵉ↗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now