THIS IS THE FULL STOP FOR THE REST OF THIS YEAR

I welcome you all to another episode of the hivelearners community prompt, as we all know the year is already rounding up and there are a few things that we will not be doing again this year, so today I will be sharing my post on what I will not be doing again this year.

Some of the things I will not be doing this year is buying accessories, yes I will not buy anything shoes, bags, or clothes for the remaining days left in this year.

I was forced against my decision last week and this is telling on me, I had to go against my wish to get what I will not need though I was not under obligation to do that just that I feel like I do not need it for now

I went to the market with my friend last week, she is preparing for her wedding, the wedding will be coming up next year so we decided to go to the market and get some things that we can afford now before the price rises next year.

She decided that she would be getting her accessories now, her bags and shoes that she would be using for her traditional wedding, we got to the first shop, and the attendant gave her a nice shoe that befits the occasion, she was sizing the shoe while I sighted a very nice Prada bag, this bag is so nice and the color made me fall in love with it.

IMG_20231216_155538_277.jpg

IMG_20230824_151140_614.jpg

I stood up and took the bag just to check, when my Friend saw the bag she persuaded me to buy the bag, the bag looked so beautiful and had a unique color, I was tempted to ask for the price when I knew the price I know I can afford it but I pretended as if I do not have enough money to buy the bag.

My friend was the angel that the devil sent to me that day, she promised to add more money for me just to get the bag, I made her understand that I do not budget for the bag, and she started hyping me and the shop attendant started to add sugar to it, I got carried away and I paid for the bag.

We left the market and I got home regretting why I bought the bag, though the bag is so beautiful the fact that I didn't add that to my budget was what pained me and the hyping added more to it, so I have decided not to get anything like that even for the first four months in the new year, I have to make plans for it though we have some things that we just buy out of our budget, not every time we follow our budget.

I asked my friend to send me the money she promised to add to the bag and she was laughing and saying is she the owner of the bag, why can't she fulfill her promise when she was the one who pushed me to get the bag instead of using the money for other things or using it for the preparation of Christmas.

So for the remaining days left in this year no more buying of bags, clothes or shoes.

This is my entry for this week's episode of hivelearners community prompt #hl-w92e3 which is tagged "THE VERY LAST FOR THE YEAR"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center