I ORDERED A WIG BUT I WAS GIVEN A SPONGE

I have seen many complaints on social media about what I ordered versus what I got but I never believe I will be in that position one day.

BeautyPlus_20230722024233710_org.jpg

I stumbled on an online hair vendor page on Instagram, she showcases well and nice human hair, and different types of hair, that day I was at my friend's house so I showed her one beautiful hair I wish to purchase from this vendor.

pexels-engin-akyurt-3065209 (1).jpg
Source
WHAT I ORDERED

When I showed her the hair, her first word was all these online vendors are dangerous, they always deliver fake, she practically told me that I can go to a normal shop and get it but my love for this hair wig was too much so I neglected her advice.

The next day I slide into her DM on Instagram and ordered the wig, her policy is to pay the full price before they can deliver to you, I made the payment that very day and she message me that she will deliver it in the next seven days because of the distance.

So I waited patiently for seven days, you can imagine the joy in my heart waiting for my desired wig to be delivered that day and being ready to rock the hair to church the following Sunday.

I got the hair exactly the day she promised but I nearly fainted, I paid a huge amount for the hair, but it is not given at all, I shed tears because that was not what I ordered, she delivered synthetic hair for me when I ordered a very nicely human hair.

The curls were so rough, no amount of treatment can make it look good, I blamed myself and lament on the phone.

Immediately when I got home and found out that she sent rubbish to me, I picked up my phone and call her directly and started complaining, she responded and said that was what I requested, I was shocked and told her that is this how you do business, I told her that she will not go far in this type of business.

IMG_20230717_135235_920.jpg
WHAT I GOT

I was so downcast about the whole scenario, I snapped the wig back to her maybe the delivery man made the mistake of bringing me another person's package but she replied and said that is the exact wig I ordered for, she said use a hot comb and comb it well the curls will come out nicely, I see wetin my eyes cannot say

The next day my friend came to my house because I told her that my eagle has landed so she came to see the eagle when I showed her what the stupid online vendor sent to me, she was shocked as well, I know my friend to be a mocker, she can laugh over everything, but at this point, she felt my pain and even felt sorry for me.

She asked for the vendor's number and I gave it to her, she immediately called the woman and started raining curses on her, I told my friend to leave her, but I know God will judge her because she is scamming people, she will post very fine wig on her page and deliver nonsense to her customer I later realized that those pictures were taking online not her work but the way she tagged them you will believe she made it herself.

The next day I gave out the wig to one of my neighbors because seeing the wig alone can make me cry every day, I just leave her matter to God. Since that day I have never in my life ordered anything even the smallest pin, I have never ordered it online. Let me enter the shop and see what I want to buy by myself.

This is my entry for this episode of #hl-w71e3

More For Less

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now