A Diary of March's Memorable Moments

This past month was full of activities from the Christian fasting to the Muslim and things were extremely expensive in the market due to the festive period even to date.

We have one tradition in my country that things must go up whenever we are celebrating anything in the country which is not to be so, before Easter day I went to the market to get things for the family, I was so amazed by the way things just skyrocketed overnight, things that were bought by my neighbor a day to Easter was doubled on Easter day because of the festive season.

glen-carrie-5eyAJMTb6mM-unsplash.jpg
Source

Last month was so hectic for me to the extent that I'm now cooling down my head this month, I was so occupied with church activities due to the fasting, we do have evening prayers every day for that period of 40 days of fasting, and as a worker in the vineyard of God, you are not expected to miss any day without a genuine reason.

Faith without work is vanity, so my work is also part of my journey this previous month, I had a lot of work to attend to towards the last week of the month and also had some preparation to make for the festive season, I traveled out of my city to a village to work and celebrate with my client who was getting married and I enjoyed my stay in the village and have a tour of the village.

A day before Easter I went to church which was on Saturday to decorate the church because I'm one of the decorating team in the church of course our church must look nice and adorable because it is a season of celebration, so we give our church a very nice and befitting look and it was superb

During the time we were decorating the church the drama group came for their rehearsal and the sanitation department was there too, we were discussing and working as well, and one of the ladies in the drama unit was talking about how she needed a makeup artist for her birthday and a ladies introduced me to her and that was how I got another client from church, I was super happy because she agrees to pay the exact amount I told her not even removing a penny.

This past month was full of church programs for me which is very compulsory to be there, I learned one thing from my mother, it pays to serve God, and never complain when doing it, on Monday which was the last day of the month and also the Easter Monday, we had a youth program in church in the evening where we invited one of our residential pastors and his wife.

At first, I felt reluctant and did not wish to attend the program but a friend called me and I changed my mind, I attended the program and it was a great one, the guest speaker spoke about marriage before our pastor buttressed the point, the guest speaker told us how most ladies wants an extravagant wedding and they forget how to survive after wedding, lso, people prefer to borrow money for wedding and started paying debt after the wedding, it was a great talk and it was a nice way to end the month.

The month of March was so great because my knowledge was opened to so many things about life, from the village I traveled to I learned that God gave us the privilege to be where we are today, I saw people that said they haven't been to the city in their life, they were born in that village where there is no market, no social amenities, no network and they are used to that life.

This is my entry for this week's episode of hivelearners community prompt of #hl-w109e2 which the topic is "THE PAST MONTH"

20231004_082714_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center